الرياض

تقع في منطقة الرياض ، والمعروفة باسم العاصمة الثقافية للمملكة العربية السعودية ، وستجد العديد من الأماكن الرائعة التي يمكنك زيارتها في الرياض.

أماكن للزيارة في الرياض

تقع في منطقة الرياض ، والمعروفة باسم العاصمة الثقافية للمملكة العربية السعودية ، وستجد العديد من الأماكن الرائعة التي يمكنك زيارتها في الرياض.

الوجهات في منطقة الرياض

استكشف مدن أخرى في المملكة العربية السعودية

أبها
الباحة
مدينه الخبر
العلا
بريدة
الدمام
وابل
جازان
جدة
الجبيل
مدينة الملك عبدالله الاقتصادية
المدينة المنورة
مكه
منطقة نجران
الرياض
تبوك
الطائف
ينبع

العاصمة الثقافية للمملكة العربية السعودية

كلمة الرياض مشتقة من الكلمة العربية "روضة" والتي تعني "الحدائق" أو "المروج". هذا في إشارة إلى الخصوبة الهائلة والحدائق الخضراء المورقة في المنطقة. مدينة الرياض ليست فقط العاصمة الإدارية والسياسية للبلاد ولكن يشار إليها أيضًا باسم العاصمة الثقافية للمملكة العربية السعودية بسبب المراكز الثقافية المختلفة في المدينة مثلمركز الملك عبد العزيز التاريخي (المتحف الوطني) .

شهدت رياض تحولًا سريعًا من قرية صحراوية صغيرة إلى مدينة حديثة بها ناطحات سحاب شاهقة. يعد برج المملكة الذي يبلغ ارتفاعه 99 طابقًا معلمًا بارزًا في المدينة ويحتل المرتبة الخامسة كأطول ناطحة سحاب في البلاد. تقع مدينة الرياض في وسط شبه الجزيرة العربية ، وهي طريق تجاري مهم تاريخيًا يوفر اندماجًا رائعًا بين الثقافات والتقاليد المختلفة.

تاريخ

سجل مؤرخ عربي أول ذكر للرياض ويعود تاريخه إلى عام 1590. وقد أقيمت المدينة على أنقاض مدينة الحجر القديمة في منطقة اليمامة. كان هذا المكان مركزًا للقوافل التجارية. كانت في الأصل قرية محصنة ، وكان نموها السريع من القرن السابع عشر فصاعدًا مذهلاً حقًا. واصلت لتكون عاصمة لفكر السلالات الحاكمة في التاريخ ومع إعلان المملكة العربية السعودية الموحدة في عام 1932 ، أصبحت عاصمة المملكة العربية السعودية .

في طريف هي المنطقة التاريخية في الرياض التي كانت موطن العائلة المالكة للمملكة العربية السعودية حتى عام 1818. وهي على بعد 30 دقيقة فقط بالسيارة من مطار الملك خالد الدولي وقد تم ترميمها مؤخرًا كجزء من مشروع بوابة الدرعية الذي تبلغ قيمته مليار دولار.

أضيفت مدينة طريف إلى قائمة التراث العالمي لليونسكو في عام 2010 وهي تعرف الآن باسم موقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو في طريف . يمكن لزوار الطريف أيضًا زيارة منتزه البريجى التراثي القريب وتراس البريجي الذي يقدم مطاعم ومقاهي عالمية المستوى. تطل مطاعم Bujairi Terrace على منطقة الطريف التاريخية والمجددة بشكل جميل.

جغرافية

تقع الرياض على ارتفاع حوالي 600 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر. تتكون المناظر الطبيعية في الغالب من هضاب منطقة نجد (المرتفعات). على الرغم من أن المنطقة تحتوي على جبال ومنحدرات مثل الخف وجله العشر والطويق ، فإن المنطقة المكونة من مدينة الرياض تكاد تكون منبسطة بطبيعتها.

تخطيط المدينة

شهدت الرياض تحولاً هائلاً بسبب تدفق المقيمين الجدد والعمال المهاجرين والمغتربين. يمكن التعرف على الأفق بشكل كبير مع المباني الشاهقة مثل برج الفيصلية ومركز برج المملكة الذي يسيطر على الأفق. كونها العاصمة ، تحتوي الرياض أيضًا على مباني حكومية مهمة بالإضافة إلى حي دبلوماسي منفصل يضم السفارات الأجنبية والمنظمات الدولية.

تم تصميم المدينة على نظام شبكي جيد التنظيم يتكون من كتل مدينة بمساحة 2 كم في 2 كم. يتيح هذا النظام سهولة الوصول والتنقل. يوجد أكثر من 4000 مسجد في المدينة جنبًا إلى جنب مع العديد من مراكز التسوق ، حيث يعيش جزء كبير من السكان بالقرب منها. مركز الملك عبد الله المالي الجديد (KAFD) هو أيضًا مشروع بنية تحتية مثير للإعجاب يموله صندوق الاستثمارات العامة (PIF) وكذلك مترو الرياض الجديد الذي من المقرر أن يكون محور نظام النقل العام الجديد في المدينة. كما يتميز مركز الملك عبد الله المالي ببرج صندوق الاستثمارات العامة الذي يعد حاليًا أطول مبنى في الرياض ويبلغ ارتفاعه 385 مترًا.

الحياة الثقافية

يشكل قلب المدينة وأسواقها شريان الحياة للمدينة. تشهد هذه الأسواق إقبالاً هائلاً وتعتبر مقاصد سياحية في الرياض. تماشياً مع التقاليد المحلية ، فإن معظم الأنشطة والفعاليات الترفيهية مخصصة للعائلات. تعتبر الخصوصية أمرًا بالغ الأهمية وفقًا لمعايير الأرض وبالتالي يُمارس الفصل العنصري. على الرغم من ذلك ، ستجد أيضًا أحداثًا وأنشطة لجمهور مختلط. يمكن للوافدين أيضًا الاستمتاع بكونهم جزءًا من الأحداث الثقافية العديدة التي تقام في جميع أنحاء المدينة ويمكنهم اكتشاف أفضل الأماكن في الرياض.

الرياض ليست فقط العاصمة الثقافية للمملكة العربية السعودية ولكن في عام 2000 ، اختارت اليونسكو الرياض كعاصمة التراث في العالم العربي. تضم المدينة العديد من المراكز التي تظهر شواهد على الثقافة وتشمل ؛ مركز الملك عبد العزيز والمتحف الوطني والجنادرية. يقدممركز الملك عبد العزيز التاريخي (المتحف الوطني) عمقًا معرفيًا كبيرًا وهو الوجهة الأولى للسياح الذين يزورون المدينة.

مناطق الجذب الشعبية

يوفر كل من جسر السماء في مركز المملكة وبرج الفيصلية إطلالات رائعة على المدينة. للوصول إلى جسر السماء ، عليك أن تأخذ مصعدين لتصل إلى المستوى 99 من مركز المملكة. من هنا يمكن الاستمتاع بأفق المدينة خلال النهار وكذلك أثناء الليل وهي مثالية لمشاهدة معالم الرياض.

بصرف النظر عن المتحف الوطني ، ستجد أيضًا متاحف رائعة أخرى مثل متحف قصر المصمك ومتحف الدرعية . يجب على الزوار المهتمين بمعرفة التاريخ وإلقاء نظرة مباشرة على حياة القرية الصحراوية زيارة منطقة الطريف التاريخية وكذلك قرية أوشيقر التراثية وقصر المربع التاريخي.

حديقة حيوان الرياض الوطنية هي منطقة جذب سياحي شهيرة أخرى. تقع حديقة حيوان الرياض في قلب مدينة الملز ، وهي موطن لأكثر من 1500 حيوان في أكثر من 40 نوعًا بما في ذلك الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض. مكان ممتع للأطفال يوفر نقاط ترفيهية حصرية ، كما تضم حديقة الحيوانات مطاعم ومقاهي ومراحيض وحتى قاعات للصلاة.

أخيرًا ، تقدم الرياض أيضًا بعض العجائب الطبيعية الاستثنائية مثل كهف هيت ومنتزه البجيري التراثي وجبل الفحرين ، حيث يمكنك مشاهدة بعض المناظر الخلابة والمتواصلة للأفق من " حافة العالم ".

الرياض

Riyadh

Located in the Riyadh Province, and known as the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia, you'll find many spectacular places to visit in Riyadh.

Places to Visit in Riyadh

Located in the Riyadh Province, and known as the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia, you'll find many spectacular places to visit in Riyadh.

Explore other cities of Saudi Arabia

Abha
Al Bahah
Khobar
Al Ula
Buraydah
Dammam
Ha'il
Jazan
Jeddah
Jubail
Madinah
Makkah
Najran area
Riyadh
Tabuk
Taif
Yanbu

Cultural Capital of Saudi Arabia

The word Riyadh is derived from the Arabic word ​​rawḍah which means ‘gardens’ or ‘meadows’. This is in reference to the immense fertility and lush green gardens of the area. Riyadh city is not only the administrative and political capital of the country but is also referred to as the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia due to the various cultural centres in the city like the King Abdulaziz Historical Center (National Museum).

 

Riyad saw a rapid transformation from being a small desert village to a modern city with tall skyscrapers. The 99 story tall Kingdom Center is an iconic landmark of the city and ranks as the fifth tallest skyscraper in the country. The city of Riyadh is situated at the centre of the Arabian peninsula, a historically important trade route that offers a great fusion of different cultures and traditions.

 

History

The first mention of Riyadh is recorded by an Arab chronicler and dates back to 1590. The city was established on the ruins of the ancient city of Hajr in the Yamamah region. This place used to be the epicentre of the trade caravans. Originally a fortified village, Its rapid growth from the 17th century onwards has been truly astounding. It continued to serve as the capital for the ruling dynasties thought history and with the proclamation of the unified Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in 1932, it was made the capital of Saudi Arabia.

At Turaif is the historical district in Riyadh which was the home royal family of Saudi Arabia until 1818. It is only a 30 minute drive from King Khalid International Airport  and has recently been restored as part of the billion dollar Diriyah Gate Project. 

At Turaif was added to the UNESCO World Heritage List in 2010 and is now known as the At Turaif UNESCO World Heritage Site. Visitors to At Turaif can also visit the nearby Al Buraiji Heritage Park and Buraiji Terrace which offers world class restaurants and cafes.  The Bujairi Terrace restaurants overlook the historical and beautifully restored At Turaif district.

 

Geography

Riyadh is situated at approximately 600 meters above sea level. The landscape mostly consists of plateaus of the Najd (highland) region. Even though the region contains mountains and escarpments like Al-Khuff, Jilh Al-ʿIshār, and Ṭuwayq, the area consisting of Riyadh city is almost flat by nature.

 

City Layout

Riyadh has undergone a massive transformation due to the influx of new residents, migrant workers, and expats. The skyline is highly recognisable with towering buildings like the Al-Faisaliah Tower and the Kingdom Center dominating the skyline. Being the capital city, Riyadh also contains important government buildings as well as a separate Diplomatic Quarter that houses foreign embassies and international organizations.

 

The city is designed on a well-organized grid system that consists of city blocks of 2 km by 2 km. This system allows easy access and navigation. There are over 4,000 mosques in the city along with numerous shopping centres, with a large portion of the population living in proximity to them. The new King Abdullah Financial District is also an impressive infrastructure project funded by the Public Investment Fund as is the new Riyadh Metro which is planned to be the centrepiece of the city's new public transport system.

 

Cultural Life

The core of the city along with its souks form the lifeline of the city. These marketplaces witness a huge footfall and are considered Riyadh tourist destinations. In line with the local traditions, most of the recreational activities and events are for families. Privacy is paramount as per the norms of the land and therefore segregation is practised. Despite this, you will also find events and activities for a mixed audience. Expats can also enjoy being part of the numerous cultural events that take place around the city and can discover Riyadh’s best places.

 

Riyadh is not only the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia but in the year 2000, UNESCO chose Riyadh as the Arab world’s heritage capital. The city comprises several centres that show evidence of culture and they include; King ‘Abd al ‘Aziz center, National Museum, and Al-Jinadiriyyah. The King ‘Abd al ‘Aziz Historical Center (National Museum) offers a great depth of knowledge and is a top destination for tourists visiting the city.

 

Popular Attractions

Both the Sky Bridge of the Kingdom Center and the Faisaliah Tower offer great views of the city. To access the sky bridge, you have to take two lifts to reach the 99th level of the Kingdom Center. From here the city skyline can be enjoyed during the daytime as well as during the night and is perfect for Riyadh sightseeing.

 

Apart from the National Museum, you will also find other great museums like the Al Masmak Palace Museum and the Diriyah Museum. Visitors interested in learning the history and getting a first-hand look at the desert village life must visit the Historical At-Turaif District as well as the Ushaiqer Heritage Village and the Murabba Historical Palace.

 

The Riyadh National Zoo is another popular tourist attraction. Located in the heart of Malaz, the Riyadh zoo is home to over 1,500 animals in over 40 species including endangered species. A fun place for kids providing exclusive entertainment points, the zoo also features restaurants, cafes, toilets, and even prayer halls.

 

Lastly, Riyadh also offers some exceptional natural wonders like the Heet Cave, Al Bujairi Heritage Park, and Jebel Fihrayn, where you can witness some breathtaking, uninterrupted views of the horizon from the ‘Edge of the World’.