利雅得

利雅得位于利雅得省,被称为沙特阿拉伯的文化之都,您会发现利雅得有许多引人入胜的景点。

利雅得的景点

利雅得位于利雅得省,被称为沙特阿拉伯的文化之都,您会发现利雅得有许多引人入胜的景点。

目的地在 利雅得省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

沙特阿拉伯的文化之都

利雅得一词源自阿拉伯语rawḍah,意思是“花园”或“草地”。这是指该地区巨大的肥沃和郁郁葱葱的绿色花园。利雅得市不仅是该国的行政和政治首都,而且由于该市的各种文化中心,如阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王历史中心(国家博物馆),也被称为沙特阿拉伯的文化之都。

利雅得经历了从一个沙漠小村庄到摩天大楼林立的现代化城市的快速转变。 99 层高的王国中心是这座城市的标志性地标,是该国第五高的摩天大楼。利雅得市位于阿拉伯半岛的中心,这是一条历史上重要的贸易路线,融合了不同的文化和传统。

历史

第一次提到利雅得是由一位阿拉伯编年史家记载的,可以追溯到 1590 年。这座城市建立在 Yamamah 地区哈吉尔古城的废墟上。这个地方曾经是贸易商队的中心。它最初是一个坚固的村庄,从 17 世纪开始迅速发展,确实令人震惊。它继续作为统治王朝思想史的首都,随着 1932 年沙特阿拉伯王国的统一,它成为沙特阿拉伯的首都。

Turaif 是利雅得的历史街区,在 1818 年之前一直是沙特阿拉伯王室的故乡。距离哈立德国王国际机场仅 30 分钟车程,最近作为数十亿美元的Diriyah Gate 项目的一部分进行了修复。

At Turaif 于 2010 年被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录,现在被称为At Turaif 联合国教科文组织世界遗产。 At Turaif 的游客还可以参观附近的Al Buraiji 遗产公园Buraiji Terrace ,那里拥有世界一流的餐厅和咖啡馆。 Bujairi Terrace 餐厅俯瞰历史悠久且修复精美的 At Turaif 区。

地理

利雅得位于海拔约 600 米处。景观主要由内志(高地)地区的高原组成。尽管该地区包含 Al-Khuff、Jilh Al-ʿIshār 和 Ṭuwayq 等山脉和悬崖,但利雅得市所在的地区本质上几乎是平坦的。

城市布局

由于新居民、移民工人和外籍人士的涌入,利雅得发生了巨大的变化。天际线极具辨识度,高耸的建筑如法沙利亚塔王国塔中心占据了天际线。作为首都,利雅得还拥有重要的政府大楼以及一个单独的外交区,其中设有外国大使馆和国际组织。

这座城市是根据一个组织良好的网格系统设计的,该系统由 2 公里乘 2 公里的城市街区组成。该系统允许轻松访问和导航。该市有 4,000 多座清真寺以及众多购物中心,大部分人口都住在附近。新的 阿卜杜拉国王金融区 (KAFD)也是一个令人印象深刻的基础设施项目,由公共投资基金 (PIF) 资助,新的利雅得地铁也是如此,该地铁计划成为该市新公共交通系统的核心。阿卜杜拉国王金融区还设有 PIF 塔,该塔目前是利雅得最高的建筑,高 385 米。

文化生活

城市的核心及其露天市场构成了城市的生命线。这些市场见证了巨大的客流量,被认为是利雅得的旅游目的地。根据当地的传统,大部分娱乐活动和活动都是为家庭举办的。根据土地规范,隐私是最重要的,因此实行隔离。尽管如此,您还会发现适合不同受众的事件和活动。外籍人士还可以参与城市周围举办的众多文化活动,并探索利雅得最好的地方。

利雅得不仅是沙特阿拉伯的文化之都,2000年,联合国教科文组织将利雅得选为阿拉伯世界的遗产之都。该市由几个展示文化证据的中心组成,它们包括:阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王中心、国家博物馆和 Al-Jinadiriyyah。阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王历史中心(国家博物馆)提供了丰富的知识,是游览这座城市的游客的首选目的地。

热门景点

王国中心的天桥法沙利亚塔都可以欣赏到城市的美景。要进入天桥,您必须乘坐两部电梯才能到达王国中心的第 99 层。从这里白天和晚上都可以欣赏到城市天际线,是利雅得观光的完美之地。

除了国家博物馆,您还会发现其他伟大的博物馆,如Al Masmak 宫殿博物馆Diriyah 博物馆。有兴趣了解历史并亲身体验沙漠村庄生活的游客必须参观历史悠久的 At-Turaif 区以及Ushaiqer 遗产村和 Murabba 历史宫殿。

利雅得国家动物园是另一个受欢迎的旅游景点。利雅得动物园位于马拉兹 (Malaz) 的中心地带,拥有超过 40 个物种的 1,500 多只动物,包括濒危物种。动物园提供专属娱乐点,是孩子们的好去处,还设有餐厅、咖啡馆、厕所,甚至还有祈祷厅。

最后,利雅得还拥有一些非凡的自然奇观,如Heet 洞穴、Al Bujairi 遗产公园和 Jebel Fihrayn,在那里您可以从“世界边缘”见证令人叹为观止的地平线美景。

利雅得

Riyadh

Located in the Riyadh Province, and known as the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia, you'll find many spectacular places to visit in Riyadh.

Places to Visit in Riyadh

Located in the Riyadh Province, and known as the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia, you'll find many spectacular places to visit in Riyadh.

Explore other cities of Saudi Arabia

Abha
Al Bahah
Khobar
Al Ula
Buraydah
Dammam
Ha'il
Jazan
Jeddah
Jubail
Madinah
Makkah
Najran area
Riyadh
Tabuk
Taif
Yanbu

Cultural Capital of Saudi Arabia

The word Riyadh is derived from the Arabic word ​​rawḍah which means ‘gardens’ or ‘meadows’. This is in reference to the immense fertility and lush green gardens of the area. Riyadh city is not only the administrative and political capital of the country but is also referred to as the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia due to the various cultural centres in the city like the King Abdulaziz Historical Center (National Museum).

 

Riyad saw a rapid transformation from being a small desert village to a modern city with tall skyscrapers. The 99 story tall Kingdom Center is an iconic landmark of the city and ranks as the fifth tallest skyscraper in the country. The city of Riyadh is situated at the centre of the Arabian peninsula, a historically important trade route that offers a great fusion of different cultures and traditions.

 

History

The first mention of Riyadh is recorded by an Arab chronicler and dates back to 1590. The city was established on the ruins of the ancient city of Hajr in the Yamamah region. This place used to be the epicentre of the trade caravans. Originally a fortified village, Its rapid growth from the 17th century onwards has been truly astounding. It continued to serve as the capital for the ruling dynasties thought history and with the proclamation of the unified Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in 1932, it was made the capital of Saudi Arabia.

At Turaif is the historical district in Riyadh which was the home royal family of Saudi Arabia until 1818. It is only a 30 minute drive from King Khalid International Airport  and has recently been restored as part of the billion dollar Diriyah Gate Project. 

At Turaif was added to the UNESCO World Heritage List in 2010 and is now known as the At Turaif UNESCO World Heritage Site. Visitors to At Turaif can also visit the nearby Al Buraiji Heritage Park and Buraiji Terrace which offers world class restaurants and cafes.  The Bujairi Terrace restaurants overlook the historical and beautifully restored At Turaif district.

 

Geography

Riyadh is situated at approximately 600 meters above sea level. The landscape mostly consists of plateaus of the Najd (highland) region. Even though the region contains mountains and escarpments like Al-Khuff, Jilh Al-ʿIshār, and Ṭuwayq, the area consisting of Riyadh city is almost flat by nature.

 

City Layout

Riyadh has undergone a massive transformation due to the influx of new residents, migrant workers, and expats. The skyline is highly recognisable with towering buildings like the Al-Faisaliah Tower and the Kingdom Center dominating the skyline. Being the capital city, Riyadh also contains important government buildings as well as a separate Diplomatic Quarter that houses foreign embassies and international organizations.

 

The city is designed on a well-organized grid system that consists of city blocks of 2 km by 2 km. This system allows easy access and navigation. There are over 4,000 mosques in the city along with numerous shopping centres, with a large portion of the population living in proximity to them. The new King Abdullah Financial District is also an impressive infrastructure project funded by the Public Investment Fund as is the new Riyadh Metro which is planned to be the centrepiece of the city's new public transport system.

 

Cultural Life

The core of the city along with its souks form the lifeline of the city. These marketplaces witness a huge footfall and are considered Riyadh tourist destinations. In line with the local traditions, most of the recreational activities and events are for families. Privacy is paramount as per the norms of the land and therefore segregation is practised. Despite this, you will also find events and activities for a mixed audience. Expats can also enjoy being part of the numerous cultural events that take place around the city and can discover Riyadh’s best places.

 

Riyadh is not only the cultural capital of Saudi Arabia but in the year 2000, UNESCO chose Riyadh as the Arab world’s heritage capital. The city comprises several centres that show evidence of culture and they include; King ‘Abd al ‘Aziz center, National Museum, and Al-Jinadiriyyah. The King ‘Abd al ‘Aziz Historical Center (National Museum) offers a great depth of knowledge and is a top destination for tourists visiting the city.

 

Popular Attractions

Both the Sky Bridge of the Kingdom Center and the Faisaliah Tower offer great views of the city. To access the sky bridge, you have to take two lifts to reach the 99th level of the Kingdom Center. From here the city skyline can be enjoyed during the daytime as well as during the night and is perfect for Riyadh sightseeing.

 

Apart from the National Museum, you will also find other great museums like the Al Masmak Palace Museum and the Diriyah Museum. Visitors interested in learning the history and getting a first-hand look at the desert village life must visit the Historical At-Turaif District as well as the Ushaiqer Heritage Village and the Murabba Historical Palace.

 

The Riyadh National Zoo is another popular tourist attraction. Located in the heart of Malaz, the Riyadh zoo is home to over 1,500 animals in over 40 species including endangered species. A fun place for kids providing exclusive entertainment points, the zoo also features restaurants, cafes, toilets, and even prayer halls.

 

Lastly, Riyadh also offers some exceptional natural wonders like the Heet Cave, Al Bujairi Heritage Park, and Jebel Fihrayn, where you can witness some breathtaking, uninterrupted views of the horizon from the ‘Edge of the World’.