塔伊夫

塔伊夫(也被称为麦加省的玫瑰之城)拥有 Shubra 宫等令人惊叹的景点,有许多值得游览的地方。

塔伊夫的景点

塔伊夫(也被称为麦加省的玫瑰之城)拥有 Shubra 宫等令人惊叹的景点,有许多值得游览的地方。

目的地在 麦加省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

玫瑰之城

塔伊夫被称为玫瑰之城是有充分理由的。生长在这座城市和周围山谷中的著名芬芳花卉是其中一种。来自全国各地的游客参观塔伊夫,尤其是在夏季,因为这里的温度要好得多。塔伊夫还赢得了“沙特阿拉伯夏日之都”的美誉,因为许多人更喜欢这里的温和温度,并前往城市躲避沙漠的酷热。游客也很喜欢塔伊夫。即使在通往塔伊夫的蜿蜒山路上旅行本身也是一种冒险。

就人口而言,塔伊夫是沙特阿拉伯人口第六大城市。它位于海拔1879米处。这座城市拥有丰富的自然美景,还以种植葡萄、无花果、石榴和蜂蜜而闻名。塔伊夫经常被宣布为沙特阿拉伯最好的夏季目的地。

历史

塔伊夫在其历史上见证了各种权力转移。从 Thaqif 部落到奥斯曼帝国苏丹和阿拉伯国王,Taif 已经从一位统治者传给了另一位统治者。沙特阿拉伯王国成立时,塔伊夫经历了大规模的现代化运动。此前,它一直停留在时间上,与其他地区隔绝。

1940 年代通电后,塔伊夫迅速转变为现代化城市。费萨尔国王于 1965 年开通了长达 87 公里的麦加至塔伊夫山区公路。这极大地帮助了这座城市与其他地区的融合。如此之多以至于它很快成为该国最热门的夏季目的地之一。

地理

塔伊夫和阿尔沙阿法市海拔约 2000 米。由于气候相对凉爽,它们为国内外游客提供了绝佳的避暑胜地。塔伊夫被汉志山脉所环绕,汉志山脉是更大的沙捞越山脉的一部分。这是一个高原地区,该地区还包含一些较小的山谷。

塔伊夫的最高峰是 Jabal Daka。您可以在通往这里的弯曲道路上行驶,进行一次激动人心的冒险。登上山顶后,您可以沉浸在一些壮丽的景色中。还可以选择沉迷于越野冒险。

文化生活

塔伊夫市主要依靠农业维持生计。其早期主要出口产品是闻名遐迩的香玫瑰。这座城市拥有许多不同的自然地标以及历史遗迹和博物馆。

Souq Okaz 不仅是一个具有历史意义的露天市场,而且还是一个完整的历史剧院。这是一个不同部落和习俗聚集在一起,交流思想和进行商业活动的地方。牢记这一点,Souq Okaz 文化节是在沙特季节倡议下组织的。除此之外,塔伊夫还举办皇太子骆驼节和玫瑰节。

与沙特阿拉伯的大多数其他城市一样,足球是塔伊夫的一项流行运动。位于塔伊夫北部的法赫德国王体育城举办各种足球比赛和活动。

热门景点

著名的玫瑰之城塔伊夫坐落在麦加省的落基山脉之间。从塔伊夫缆车 (Telefric Al Hada)可以欣赏到城市的景色。

地理奇观Al Wahbah Crater也位于塔伊夫市附近。这是一个必游之地,因为您很少能在地球上的其他任何地方体验到如此精美的自然奇观。

Qantara 清真寺,也被称为 Masjid Madhoon,是一个很受游客欢迎的地方。它建于大约 162 年前的奥斯曼帝国时期。由于其灵感来自阿拔斯王朝的建筑,它具有独特而古老的外观。

舒布拉宫是一个有趣的景点。它曾经是阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王的皇家住所。现在,这座大理石地板的建筑已被改建为博物馆,让您可以一窥该地区的历史。

对于寻求远离大自然的游客来说,令人印象深刻的赛萨德国家公园是一个绝佳的度假胜地。公园还设有儿童游乐场以及小水坝周围的野餐点。您还可能会看到一些季节性溪流在大自然中流淌。塔伊夫还有一个小动物园,可以让孩子们玩上几个小时。

塔伊夫

Taif

A city in The Makkah Province

Places to Visit in Taif

A city in The Makkah Province

The City of Roses

Taif is called the City of Roses for good reason. The famous fragrant flowers that grow in this city and the surrounding valleys are one of a kind. Visitors from all over the country visit Taif especially in the summer months as the temperature here is considerably more welcoming. Taif has also earned the name of ‘The Summer Capital of Saudi Arabia’ as many people prefer its milder temperature and head towards the city to escape the blistering heat of the desert. Tourists also love Taif. Even traveling on the winding mountain road that leads to Taif is an adventure in itself. 

 

In terms of population, Taif is the 6th most populous city of Saudi Arabia. It is located at an elevation of 1879 meters above sea level. The city has abundant natural beauty and is also known for the cultivation of grapes, figs, pomegranates, and honey. Taif has often been declared the best summer destination in Saudi Arabia.

 

History

Taif has seen various transfers of power throughout its history. From Thaqif tribe, to Ottoman Sultans, and Arab Kings, Taif has been passed on from one ruler to another. When the kingdom of Saudi Arabia came into being, Taif underwent a massive modernization campaign. Previously it had remained stuck in time and isolated from other regions. 

 

With access to electricity in the 1940s, Taif quickly transformed into a modern city. King Faisal inaugurated the 87 km Makkah to Taif mountain highway in 1965. This greatly helped in integrating the city with other regions. So much so that it quickly rose to become one of the top summer destinations of the country. 

 

Geography

The cities of Taif and Al Shaafa are situated at around 2000 meters above sea level. Due to their relatively cooler climate, they offer a great summer retreat for domestic as well as international tourists. Taif is surrounded by the Hejaz mountains which are part of the greater Sarawat mountains. It is a plateau region and also contains some smaller valleys in the region.

 

The highest peak of Taif is Jabal Daka. You can go for an exciting adventure by driving on the curvy roads that lead to this point. Once on top, you can soak in some grand views. There is also the option to indulge in offroad adventure.

 

Cultural Life

Taif city has primarily relied on agriculture for sustenance. Its main export in the earlier days was the fragrant roses that it is famous for. The city has a number of different natural landmarks as well as historical sites and museums.

 

Souq Okaz was not just a historically significant souk but also a complete historic theater. It was a place for different tribes and customs to come together and exchange ideas as well as do commercial activities. Keeping this in mind, the Souq Okaz cultural festival was organized under the Saudi Seasons initiative. Apart from this, Taif also hosts the Crown Prince Camel Festival and Rose Festivals.  

 

Like most other cities of Saudi Arabia, football is a popular sport in Taif. King Fahd Sports City in north Taif hosts various football tournaments and events.

 

Popular Attractions

The famed city of Roses, Taif is perched between the rocky mountains of the Makkah province. The view of the city can be enjoyed from the Taif Cable Cars (Telefric Al Hada)

 

The geographical wonder, Al Wahbah Crater is also situated near the city of Taif. This is a must-visit spot as you rarely get to experience such an exquisite natural wonder anywhere else on the planet.  

 

Qantara Mosque, also known as Masjid Madhoon is a popular site for tourists. It was built around 162 years ago during the Ottoman period. It gets its distinct, ancient look due to its inspiration from Abbasid architecture.

 

The Shubra Palace is an interesting spot to visit. It used to be a royal residence for King Abdulaziz. Now this marble-floored building has been converted into a museum and provides you a great sneak peek into the history of the region.

 

For visitors looking for an escape to nature, the impressive Saiysad National Park is a great retreat. The park also contains a kids' playground along with picnic spots around a small dam. You may also get to see some seasonal streams taking their course through nature. There is also a small zoo in Taif that can keep kids entertained for hours.