الطائف

مدينة في The Makkah Province

أماكن للزيارة في الطائف

مدينة في The Makkah Province

استكشف مدن أخرى في المملكة العربية السعودية

مدينة الورود

يُطلق على الطائف اسم مدينة الورود لسبب وجيه. الزهور العطرية الشهيرة التي تنمو في هذه المدينة والوديان المحيطة بها فريدة من نوعها. يزور الزوار من جميع أنحاء البلاد مدينة الطائف خاصة في أشهر الصيف حيث تكون درجة الحرارة هنا أكثر ترحيباً. اكتسبت الطائف أيضًا اسم "العاصمة الصيفية للمملكة العربية السعودية" حيث يفضل الكثير من الناس درجات الحرارة المعتدلة والتوجه نحو المدينة للهروب من حرارة الصحراء الحارقة. السياح أيضا يحبون الطائف. حتى السفر على الطريق الجبلي المتعرج المؤدي إلى الطائف مغامرة بحد ذاتها.

من حيث عدد السكان ، الطائف هي المدينة السادسة من حيث عدد السكان في المملكة العربية السعودية. تقع على ارتفاع 1879 مترًا فوق مستوى سطح البحر. تتمتع المدينة بجمال طبيعي وفير وتشتهر أيضًا بزراعة العنب والتين والرمان والعسل. لطالما تم إعلان الطائف كأفضل وجهة صيفية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

 

تاريخ

شهدت الطائف انتقالاً متنوعاً للسلطة عبر تاريخها. من قبيلة ثقيف إلى السلاطين العثمانيين والملوك العرب ، انتقلت الطائف من حاكم إلى آخر. عندما تأسست المملكة العربية السعودية ، خضعت الطائف لحملة تحديث ضخمة. في السابق كانت عالقة في الزمن ومعزولة عن مناطق أخرى.

مع وصول الكهرباء في الأربعينيات من القرن الماضي ، تحولت الطائف بسرعة إلى مدينة حديثة. افتتح الملك فيصل الطريق السريع بين مكة والطائف بطول 87 كم في عام 1965. وقد ساعد ذلك بشكل كبير في تكامل المدينة مع المناطق الأخرى. لدرجة أنها ارتفعت بسرعة لتصبح واحدة من أفضل الوجهات الصيفية في البلاد.

 

جغرافية

تقع مدينتا الطائف والشافة على ارتفاع حوالي 2000 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر. نظرًا لمناخها الأكثر برودة نسبيًا ، فإنها توفر ملاذًا صيفيًا رائعًا للسياح المحليين والدوليين. الطائف محاطة بجبال الحجاز التي هي جزء من جبال السروات الكبرى. إنها منطقة هضبة وتحتوي أيضًا على بعض الوديان الأصغر في المنطقة.

أعلى قمة في الطائف هي جبل دقة. يمكنك الذهاب في مغامرة مثيرة من خلال القيادة على الطرق المتعرجة التي تؤدي إلى هذه النقطة. بمجرد الوصول إلى القمة ، يمكنك الاستمتاع ببعض المناظر الرائعة. هناك أيضًا خيار الانغماس في مغامرة الطرق الوعرة.

 

الحياة الثقافية

اعتمدت مدينة الطائف بشكل أساسي على الزراعة في القوت. كان تصديرها الرئيسي في الأيام السابقة هو الورود العطرة التي تشتهر بها. تضم المدينة عددًا من المعالم الطبيعية المختلفة بالإضافة إلى المواقع التاريخية والمتاحف.

لم يكن سوق عكاظ مجرد سوق مهم تاريخيًا فحسب ، بل كان أيضًا مسرحًا تاريخيًا كاملاً. كان مكانًا للقبائل والعادات المختلفة للالتقاء وتبادل الأفكار وكذلك القيام بالأنشطة التجارية. ومع أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار ، تم تنظيم مهرجان سوق عكاظ الثقافي في إطار مبادرة مواسم السعودية. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، تستضيف الطائف أيضًا مهرجان ولي العهد للإبل ومهرجانات الورود.

مثل معظم مدن المملكة العربية السعودية ، تعتبر كرة القدم رياضة مشهورة في الطائف. تستضيف مدينة الملك فهد الرياضية شمال الطائف بطولات وفعاليات كرة القدم المختلفة.

 

مناطق الجذب الشعبية

تقع مدينة الطائف الشهيرة بين الجبال الصخرية في منطقة مكة المكرمة. يمكن الاستمتاع بإطلالة على المدينة من تلفريك الطائف (تلفريك الهدا) .

العجائب الجغرافية ، حفرة الوعبة تقع أيضًا بالقرب من مدينة الطائف. هذا مكان لا بد من زيارته حيث نادرًا ما تحصل على تجربة طبيعية رائعة كهذه في أي مكان آخر على هذا الكوكب.

مسجد القنطرة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم مسجد المدهون ، هو موقع شهير للسياح. تم بناؤه منذ حوالي 162 عامًا خلال الفترة العثمانية. تحصل على مظهرها القديم المتميز بسبب إلهامها من العمارة العباسية.

يعد قصر شبرا مكانًا ممتعًا للزيارة. كانت مقراً ملكياً للملك عبد العزيز. الآن تم تحويل هذا المبنى ذي الأرضية الرخامية إلى متحف ويوفر لك نظرة خاطفة رائعة على تاريخ المنطقة.

للزوار الذين يبحثون عن ملاذ إلى الطبيعة ، تعد حديقة سيسد الوطنية الرائعة ملاذًا رائعًا. تحتوي الحديقة أيضًا على ملعب للأطفال جنبًا إلى جنب مع أماكن للتنزه حول سد صغير. قد ترى أيضًا بعض التدفقات الموسمية تأخذ مسارها عبر الطبيعة. توجد أيضًا حديقة حيوانات صغيرة في الطائف يمكن أن ترفي الأطفال لساعات.

Taif

A city in The Makkah Province

Places to Visit in Taif

A city in The Makkah Province

The City of Roses

Taif is called the City of Roses for good reason. The famous fragrant flowers that grow in this city and the surrounding valleys are one of a kind. Visitors from all over the country visit Taif especially in the summer months as the temperature here is considerably more welcoming. Taif has also earned the name of ‘The Summer Capital of Saudi Arabia’ as many people prefer its milder temperature and head towards the city to escape the blistering heat of the desert. Tourists also love Taif. Even traveling on the winding mountain road that leads to Taif is an adventure in itself. 

 

In terms of population, Taif is the 6th most populous city of Saudi Arabia. It is located at an elevation of 1879 meters above sea level. The city has abundant natural beauty and is also known for the cultivation of grapes, figs, pomegranates, and honey. Taif has often been declared the best summer destination in Saudi Arabia.

 

History

Taif has seen various transfers of power throughout its history. From Thaqif tribe, to Ottoman Sultans, and Arab Kings, Taif has been passed on from one ruler to another. When the kingdom of Saudi Arabia came into being, Taif underwent a massive modernization campaign. Previously it had remained stuck in time and isolated from other regions. 

 

With access to electricity in the 1940s, Taif quickly transformed into a modern city. King Faisal inaugurated the 87 km Makkah to Taif mountain highway in 1965. This greatly helped in integrating the city with other regions. So much so that it quickly rose to become one of the top summer destinations of the country. 

 

Geography

The cities of Taif and Al Shaafa are situated at around 2000 meters above sea level. Due to their relatively cooler climate, they offer a great summer retreat for domestic as well as international tourists. Taif is surrounded by the Hejaz mountains which are part of the greater Sarawat mountains. It is a plateau region and also contains some smaller valleys in the region.

 

The highest peak of Taif is Jabal Daka. You can go for an exciting adventure by driving on the curvy roads that lead to this point. Once on top, you can soak in some grand views. There is also the option to indulge in offroad adventure.

 

Cultural Life

Taif city has primarily relied on agriculture for sustenance. Its main export in the earlier days was the fragrant roses that it is famous for. The city has a number of different natural landmarks as well as historical sites and museums.

 

Souq Okaz was not just a historically significant souk but also a complete historic theater. It was a place for different tribes and customs to come together and exchange ideas as well as do commercial activities. Keeping this in mind, the Souq Okaz cultural festival was organized under the Saudi Seasons initiative. Apart from this, Taif also hosts the Crown Prince Camel Festival and Rose Festivals.  

 

Like most other cities of Saudi Arabia, football is a popular sport in Taif. King Fahd Sports City in north Taif hosts various football tournaments and events.

 

Popular Attractions

The famed city of Roses, Taif is perched between the rocky mountains of the Makkah province. The view of the city can be enjoyed from the Taif Cable Cars (Telefric Al Hada)

 

The geographical wonder, Al Wahbah Crater is also situated near the city of Taif. This is a must-visit spot as you rarely get to experience such an exquisite natural wonder anywhere else on the planet.  

 

Qantara Mosque, also known as Masjid Madhoon is a popular site for tourists. It was built around 162 years ago during the Ottoman period. It gets its distinct, ancient look due to its inspiration from Abbasid architecture.

 

The Shubra Palace is an interesting spot to visit. It used to be a royal residence for King Abdulaziz. Now this marble-floored building has been converted into a museum and provides you a great sneak peek into the history of the region.

 

For visitors looking for an escape to nature, the impressive Saiysad National Park is a great retreat. The park also contains a kids' playground along with picnic spots around a small dam. You may also get to see some seasonal streams taking their course through nature. There is also a small zoo in Taif that can keep kids entertained for hours.