吉达

探索吉达的最佳景点,这是麦加省的一个多元化国际大都市,非常受游客欢迎。

吉达的景点

探索吉达的最佳景点,这是麦加省的一个多元化国际大都市,非常受游客欢迎。

目的地在 麦加省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

吉达不一样

吉达是古老与现代的完美结合。从宏伟的吉达老城、Al Balad区到闪闪发光的现代建筑,吉达拥有两全其美的优势。吉达最显着的特点之一是靠近红海。风景如画的吉达海滨是一个绝佳的野餐地点,游客可以在那里放松身心并欣赏红海的壮丽景色。吉达被正确地称为“红海美人鱼”。

这座城市的座右铭是“吉达与众不同”。这与这座城市真正多元化和国际化的本质相符。红海国际电影节等活动也在这个城市举行。一旦您访问了吉达,您就会真正体会到这座城市的独特氛围。这是一个热闹而有趣的目的地,将为您提供许多活动。它丰富的历史和历史意义会让你想在这里度过越来越多的时间。

历史

朝觐部称,吉达大约在 2500 年前作为一个小渔村成立。这座港口城市具有重要意义,不仅因为商业和贸易,还因为在哈里发奥斯曼·本·阿凡 (Caliph Uthman bin Affan) 时期,它是前往麦加朝觐的朝圣者的港口。

这座城市在 16 世纪被土耳其人加固。建造了一座石墙,以抵御葡萄牙人的进攻。由于吉达在 1915 年之前一直处于奥斯曼帝国统治之下,因此在城市建筑中可以看到强烈的土耳其影响。

地理

长长的海滨是这座城市最显着的特征之一。受益于这片丰富的海滨,吉达市建造了一条 20 英里、由三部分组成的滨海大道。新吉达滨海大道(New Jeddah Corniche) 享有红海的壮丽景色,还提供许多可供游客使用的娱乐设施。秉承“吉达与众不同”的座右铭,即使是该地区的地理环境,也能让您远离沙特阿拉伯一望无际的广阔沙漠。红海的美景让游客着迷,并吸引他们再次光临。

吉达是世界上陆地面积第 100 大的城市。它位于较低的汉志山脉的沿海平原上。该市的气候属于干旱气候。即使在寒冷的月份,它也能保持温暖。

文化生活

麦加省是丰富的、具有数百年历史的文化和传统以及现代建筑和活泼生活方式的完美结合。您可以找到古老的露天市场以及伸向云端的摩天大楼。

寻求古老建筑的游客将非常喜欢参观Al Balad 的旧吉达。漫步在狭窄的小巷中,沉浸在色彩绚丽的 Mashrabiat 和 Rawashaan 中,您可以感受到时光倒流的美妙感觉。联合国教科文组织将历史悠久的 Al Balad 区列入世界遗产名录。

作为一个多民族的国际大都市,吉达拥有深受各种文化影响的传统美食。快餐爱好者会很高兴知道著名的 Albaik 连锁店起源于吉达,总部位于吉达。

热门景点

吉达不乏活动和景点。如果我们从博物馆开始,你可以参观纳西夫故居博物馆马特布利故居博物馆。吉达喷泉,也被称为法赫德国王喷泉,是一个受欢迎的景点。水流上升到令人难以置信的 853 英尺高度。到了晚上,这条水流被照亮,提供了令人难忘的景象。

新吉达滨海路吉达海滨提供了绝佳的地点,您可以在那里度过一整天,沉浸在壮丽的海景中。这些领域提供了许多活动。游客可以享受新鲜的海鲜,也可以购物。您还可以在专门设计的 Fakieh 水族馆中看看在红海中徘徊的水生物种。

吉达最具历史意义的地方之一是Baab Makkah或麦加之门。这个露天市场在日落后真正焕发生机。您可以在这些露天市场漫步,一睹吉达市的真正精髓。大门本身(Baab Makkah)是一件伟大的建筑作品,是游客的热门景点。

吉达

Jeddah

A city in The Makkah Province

Places to Visit in Jeddah

A city in The Makkah Province

Jeddah is Different

Jeddah is the perfect blend of old and modern. From the magnificent Old Jeddah, Al Balad district to the gleaming, modern architecture, Jeddah has the best of both worlds. One of Jeddah’s most notable features is its close proximity to the Red Sea. The picturesque Jeddah Waterfront offers a great picnic spot where visitors can relax, enjoy the breathtaking views of the Red Sea and discover the famous Al Rahma mosque, otherwise known as the Floating Mosque. Jeddah is rightly referred to as the ‘Mermaid of the Red Sea’.

 

The motto of the city is ‘Jeddah is Different’. This is in line with the truly diverse and cosmopolitan nature of the city, which features spectacular events like the Red Sea International Film Festival. Once you visit Jeddah, you get to truly appreciate the distinct vibe of the city. It is a lively and interesting destination that will offer you much to do. Its rich history and historical significance will make you want to spend more and more time here and revisit the famous Jeddah sign.

 

History

According to the Ministry of Hajj, Jeddah was founded as a small fishing village around 2500 years ago. The port city has held great significance not only due to commerce and trade but also due to the fact that during the period of Caliph Uthman bin Affan, it served as a port for pilgrims heading to Makkah to perform Hajj.

 

The city was fortified in the 16th century by the Turks. A stone wall was built to defend the city against the Portuguese. Since Jeddah remained under Ottoman rule until 1915, there is a strong Turkish influence visible in the city architecture. 

 

Geography

The long seashore is one of the most prominent features of the city. Benefiting from this abundant seashore, the city of Jeddah built a 20 mile, three-part corniche. The New Jeddah Corniche offers breathtaking views of the Red Sea and also offers many recreational facilities that visitors can benefit from. Keeping in line with the motto ‘Jeddah is Different’, even the geography of the region offers a break from the endless sprawling desert of Saudi Arabia. The beauty of the Red Sea enchants visitors and beckons them to come back for more.   

 

Jeddah is the 100th largest city in the world by land area. It is situated on a coastal plain in the lower Hijaz mountains. The climate of the city is classified as arid and it retains its warmth even in the colder months.

 

Cultural Life

The province of Makkah is a perfect blend of rich, centuries-old culture and traditions along with modern architecture and a lively way of life. You can find old souks as well as skyscrapers that are reaching for the clouds. 

 

Visitors seeking old architecture will thoroughly enjoy visiting Old Jeddah, Al Balad. You can get the feeling of travelling back in time by strolling through the narrow alleyways and soaking in the magnificently coloured Mashrabiat and Rawashaan. UNESCO added the historical Al Balad district to the list of World Heritage sites.

 

Being a multi-ethnic cosmopolitan city, Jeddah has a great traditional cuisine that takes its influence from various cultures. Fast food fans would be thrilled to know that the famous Albaik chain originated and is headquartered in Jeddah.

 

Popular Attractions

There is no shortage of things to do and sites to visit in Jeddah. If we start from museums, you can visit the Nassif House Museum and the Matbouli House Museum. The Jeddah fountain, also known as the King Fahd’s Fountain is a popular attraction. The jet of water rises to an incredible height of 853 feet. At night this stream of water is illuminated and offers an unforgettable sight. 

 

New Jeddah Corniche and the Jeddah waterfront offer great spots where you can spend the entire day just soaking in the magnificent sights of the sea. There are numerous activities offered in these areas. Tourists can enjoy the fresh seafood and do some shopping. You can also take a look at the aquatic species that prowl the Red Sea in the purposefully designed Fakieh Aquarium.

 

One of the most historical places in Jeddah is the Baab Makkah or Makkah Gate. This open-air market truly comes to life after sunset. You can catch a glimpse of the true essence of Jeddah city by strolling around these souks. The gate itself (Baab Makkah), is a great work of architecture and is a popular attraction for visitors. Whether you’re looking for history or enjoyment, you never run out of places to go in Jeddah.