جدة

اكتشف أفضل الأماكن التي يمكنك زيارتها في جدة ، المدينة المتنوعة والعالمية في منطقة مكة المكرمة والتي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة بين السياح.

أماكن للزيارة في جدة

اكتشف أفضل الأماكن التي يمكنك زيارتها في جدة ، المدينة المتنوعة والعالمية في منطقة مكة المكرمة والتي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة بين السياح.

الوجهات في منطقة مكة المكرمة

استكشف مدن أخرى في المملكة العربية السعودية

أبها
الباحة
مدينه الخبر
العلا
بريدة
الدمام
وابل
جازان
جدة
الجبيل
مدينة الملك عبدالله الاقتصادية
المدينة المنورة
مكه
منطقة نجران
الرياض
تبوك
الطائف
ينبع

جدة مختلفة

جدة هي المزيج المثالي بين القديم والحديث. من جدة القديمة الرائعة ، حي البلد إلى العمارة الحديثة المتلألئة ، تمتلك جدة أفضل ما في العالمين. من أبرز معالم جدة قربها من البحر الأحمر. توفر واجهة جدة البحرية الخلابة مكانًا رائعًا للنزهة حيث يمكن للزوار الاسترخاء والاستمتاع بالمناظر الخلابة للبحر الأحمر. يشار إلى جدة بحق باسم "حورية البحر الأحمر".

شعار المدينة "جدة مختلفة". وهذا يتماشى مع الطبيعة المتنوعة والعالمية حقًا للمدينة. تقام أحداث مثل مهرجان البحر الأحمر السينمائي الدولي أيضًا في هذه المدينة. بمجرد زيارة جدة ، ستقدر حقًا الأجواء المتميزة للمدينة. إنها وجهة مفعمة بالحيوية ومثيرة للاهتمام ستقدم لك الكثير لتفعله. سيجعلك تاريخها الغني وأهميتها التاريخية ترغب في قضاء المزيد والمزيد من الوقت هنا.

تاريخ

وفقًا لوزارة الحج ، تأسست جدة كقرية صيد صغيرة منذ حوالي 2500 عام. اكتسبت المدينة الساحلية أهمية كبيرة ليس فقط بسبب التجارة ولكن أيضًا بسبب حقيقة أنها كانت في عهد الخليفة عثمان بن عفان بمثابة ميناء للحجاج المتجهين إلى مكة لأداء فريضة الحج.

تم تحصين المدينة في القرن السادس عشر على يد الأتراك. تم بناء جدار حجري للدفاع عن المدينة ضد البرتغاليين. منذ أن ظلت جدة تحت الحكم العثماني حتى عام 1915 ، هناك تأثير تركي قوي واضح في عمارة المدينة.

جغرافية

يعد شاطئ البحر الطويل من أبرز معالم المدينة. بالاستفادة من هذا الشاطئ الوافر ، بنت مدينة جدة كورنيشًا مكونًا من ثلاثة أجزاء بطول 20 ميلًا. يوفر كورنيش جدة الجديد إطلالات خلابة على البحر الأحمر ، كما يوفر العديد من المرافق الترفيهية التي يمكن للزوار الاستفادة منها. تمشيا مع شعار "جدة مختلفة" ، حتى جغرافية المنطقة توفر استراحة من الصحراء المترامية الأطراف في المملكة العربية السعودية. جمال البحر الأحمر يسحر الزائرين ويحثهم على العودة للمزيد.

جدة هي أكبر 100 مدينة في العالم من حيث المساحة. تقع على سهل ساحلي في جبال الحجاز السفلى. يصنف مناخ المدينة على أنه جاف. يحتفظ بالدفء حتى في الأشهر الباردة.

الحياة الثقافية

تعد منطقة مكة المكرمة مزيجًا مثاليًا من الثقافة والتقاليد الغنية التي تعود إلى قرون جنبًا إلى جنب مع الهندسة المعمارية الحديثة وأسلوب الحياة المفعم بالحيوية. يمكنك العثور على الأسواق القديمة وكذلك ناطحات السحاب التي تصل إلى السحب.

سيستمتع الزوار الذين يبحثون عن العمارة القديمة بزيارة جدة القديمة ، البلد . يمكنك الحصول على شعور رائع بالسفر عبر الزمن من خلال التنزه في الأزقة الضيقة والاستمتاع بالمشربيات والرواشان ذات الألوان الرائعة. أضافت منظمة اليونسكو منطقة البلد التاريخية إلى قائمة مواقع التراث العالمي.

كونها مدينة عالمية متعددة الأعراق ، فإن جدة لديها مطبخ تقليدي رائع يأخذ تأثيره من مختلف الثقافات. سيسعد عشاق الوجبات السريعة بمعرفة أن سلسلة البيك الشهيرة نشأت ويقع مقرها الرئيسي في جدة.

مناطق الجذب الشعبية

لا يوجد نقص في الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها والمواقع التي يمكنك زيارتها في جدة. إذا بدأنا من المتاحف ، يمكنك زيارة متحف منزل نصيف ومتحف بيت المتبولي . تعتبر نافورة جدة ، والمعروفة أيضًا باسم نافورة الملك فهد ، من المعالم السياحية الشهيرة. ترتفع نفاثة الماء إلى ارتفاع مذهل يبلغ 853 قدمًا. يضيء هذا التيار المائي ليلاً ويوفر مشهداً لا يُنسى.

يوفر كورنيش جدة الجديد والواجهة البحرية في جدة أماكن رائعة حيث يمكنك قضاء يوم كامل في الاستمتاع بالمناظر الرائعة للبحر. هناك العديد من الأنشطة المقدمة في هذه المناطق. يمكن للسياح الاستمتاع بالمأكولات البحرية الطازجة والقيام ببعض التسوق. يمكنك أيضًا إلقاء نظرة على الأنواع المائية التي تجوب البحر الأحمر في فقيه أكواريوم المصمم بشكل هادف.

من أكثر الأماكن التاريخية في جدة باب مكة أو باب مكة. هذا السوق المكشوف ينبض بالحياة حقًا بعد غروب الشمس. يمكنك إلقاء نظرة على الجوهر الحقيقي لمدينة جدة من خلال التجول في هذه الأسواق. البوابة نفسها (باب مكة) ، هي عمل معماري رائع وهي عامل جذب شهير للزوار.

جدة

Jeddah

A city in The Makkah Province

Places to Visit in Jeddah

A city in The Makkah Province

Jeddah is Different

Jeddah is the perfect blend of old and modern. From the magnificent Old Jeddah, Al Balad district to the gleaming, modern architecture, Jeddah has the best of both worlds. One of Jeddah’s most notable features is its close proximity to the Red Sea. The picturesque Jeddah Waterfront offers a great picnic spot where visitors can relax, enjoy the breathtaking views of the Red Sea and discover the famous Al Rahma mosque, otherwise known as the Floating Mosque. Jeddah is rightly referred to as the ‘Mermaid of the Red Sea’.

 

The motto of the city is ‘Jeddah is Different’. This is in line with the truly diverse and cosmopolitan nature of the city, which features spectacular events like the Red Sea International Film Festival. Once you visit Jeddah, you get to truly appreciate the distinct vibe of the city. It is a lively and interesting destination that will offer you much to do. Its rich history and historical significance will make you want to spend more and more time here and revisit the famous Jeddah sign.

 

History

According to the Ministry of Hajj, Jeddah was founded as a small fishing village around 2500 years ago. The port city has held great significance not only due to commerce and trade but also due to the fact that during the period of Caliph Uthman bin Affan, it served as a port for pilgrims heading to Makkah to perform Hajj.

 

The city was fortified in the 16th century by the Turks. A stone wall was built to defend the city against the Portuguese. Since Jeddah remained under Ottoman rule until 1915, there is a strong Turkish influence visible in the city architecture. 

 

Geography

The long seashore is one of the most prominent features of the city. Benefiting from this abundant seashore, the city of Jeddah built a 20 mile, three-part corniche. The New Jeddah Corniche offers breathtaking views of the Red Sea and also offers many recreational facilities that visitors can benefit from. Keeping in line with the motto ‘Jeddah is Different’, even the geography of the region offers a break from the endless sprawling desert of Saudi Arabia. The beauty of the Red Sea enchants visitors and beckons them to come back for more.   

 

Jeddah is the 100th largest city in the world by land area. It is situated on a coastal plain in the lower Hijaz mountains. The climate of the city is classified as arid and it retains its warmth even in the colder months.

 

Cultural Life

The province of Makkah is a perfect blend of rich, centuries-old culture and traditions along with modern architecture and a lively way of life. You can find old souks as well as skyscrapers that are reaching for the clouds. 

 

Visitors seeking old architecture will thoroughly enjoy visiting Old Jeddah, Al Balad. You can get the feeling of travelling back in time by strolling through the narrow alleyways and soaking in the magnificently coloured Mashrabiat and Rawashaan. UNESCO added the historical Al Balad district to the list of World Heritage sites.

 

Being a multi-ethnic cosmopolitan city, Jeddah has a great traditional cuisine that takes its influence from various cultures. Fast food fans would be thrilled to know that the famous Albaik chain originated and is headquartered in Jeddah.

 

Popular Attractions

There is no shortage of things to do and sites to visit in Jeddah. If we start from museums, you can visit the Nassif House Museum and the Matbouli House Museum. The Jeddah fountain, also known as the King Fahd’s Fountain is a popular attraction. The jet of water rises to an incredible height of 853 feet. At night this stream of water is illuminated and offers an unforgettable sight. 

 

New Jeddah Corniche and the Jeddah waterfront offer great spots where you can spend the entire day just soaking in the magnificent sights of the sea. There are numerous activities offered in these areas. Tourists can enjoy the fresh seafood and do some shopping. You can also take a look at the aquatic species that prowl the Red Sea in the purposefully designed Fakieh Aquarium.

 

One of the most historical places in Jeddah is the Baab Makkah or Makkah Gate. This open-air market truly comes to life after sunset. You can catch a glimpse of the true essence of Jeddah city by strolling around these souks. The gate itself (Baab Makkah), is a great work of architecture and is a popular attraction for visitors. Whether you’re looking for history or enjoyment, you never run out of places to go in Jeddah.