艾卜哈

从绿山到艾卜哈大坝,艾卜哈是大自然的奇迹,也是阿西尔省皇冠上的明珠之一。

艾卜哈的景点

从绿山到艾卜哈大坝,艾卜哈是大自然的奇迹,也是阿西尔省皇冠上的明珠之一。

目的地在 阿西尔省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

美丽的雾城

阿西尔省风景秀丽的首府艾卜哈 (Abha) 提供了一些令人惊叹的自然奇观,可以亲身体验。加上这座城市的宜人气候,您将获得愉快的体验。

艾卜哈海拔约 2,200 米,是沙特阿拉伯一些最高峰的所在地。由于气候温和,它成为当地人和国际游客越来越受欢迎的目的地。该市通过沿海高速公路与吉达相连,SAPTCO 巴士可用于往返该国其他城市。艾卜哈国际机场是该市的主要机场。为寻求在艾卜哈享受冒险、观光和所有游览胜地的游客提供了许多国际选择。

历史

第一次世界大战之前,艾卜哈市处于奥斯曼帝国的控制之下。 1920 年被伊赫万部落征服,成为沙特阿拉伯王国的一部分。在历史的大部分时间里,由于其地理原因,该地区与世界其他地区隔绝。当沙特政府开始将山区推广为旅游目的地时,山区开始受到重视。艾卜哈因其适宜的气候和古老的历史而迅速引起了游客的兴趣。

山顶堡垒是这座城市的特色。沙达宫建于 1820 年,曾是艾卜哈的主要统治宫殿。它现在已被改建为博物馆,并收藏了该地区一些有趣的文物。这座城市包含艾卜哈大清真寺和无数其他清真寺,包括一些非常古老的清真寺。

地理

有时,艾卜哈似乎栖息在云端。这座城市被高大雄伟的山脉所环绕,经常笼罩在雾中。您还将在该地区找到肥沃的平原和深谷。这座城市本身位于海拔 2,270 米的高度。沙特阿拉伯最高的山峰Jabal Sawda也毗邻城市。游客可以乘坐缆车到达山顶。

艾卜哈全年气候温和。温度上升到 35°C 以上是非常罕见的。该市有记录以来的最低温度为-2°C,该市降雨量可观。雨季通常从二月持续到四月。由于多雨和温和的气候,这座城市拥有大量的天然绿色植物。

文化生活

艾卜哈拥有独特而丰富的文化,代代相传。这座城市是一个热闹的地方,举办诸如 Abha 节之类的活动以促进城市的文化。不同的体育、活动、节日和展览,以及诗歌和音乐表演,都在这个城市举行。该市还有一所公立大学,哈立德国王大学。

通过观察设计错综复杂的房屋,最好地体验这座城市的文化。这些大型堡垒式房屋是垂直设计的。这有助于热量逸出并困在冷空气中。居民还使用鲜艳的颜色来粉刷他们的房子。建造这些传统住宅单元所使用的材料是粘土、石头和木材。

热门景点

艾卜哈大坝是该市的主要景点之一,您可以在这里欣赏到令人惊叹的湖景。 Abha Al Jadidah 缆车站是这座城市的标志性建筑之一,您可以从缆车上鸟瞰周围的景色。您还可以乘坐此车游览该市另一个受欢迎的旅游目的地——绿山

Abha High City享有壮丽山脉的全景。这是一个适合家庭的目的地,还为游客提供一系列不同的咖啡馆和餐馆供您选择。这里的天气通常非常寒冷和多雾。它提供了远离艾卜哈市的人群和喧嚣的绝佳去处。

艾卜哈艺术街是一条风景如画的人行道,两旁种满了壮丽的紫色蓝花楹树。这是一个来自全国各地的艺术家赶上来分享他们的创造力的地方。街道上装饰着色彩缤纷的艺术品,晚上灯火通明,营造出宁静的氛围。这条街上有大约 10 家艺术画廊,您还可以找到众多提供优质食品的咖啡馆和餐馆。

艾卜哈的其他景点包括 Abu Kheyal 公园和 Abraj Al Bait 塔。

阿西尔省风景秀丽的首府艾卜哈 (Abha) 提供了一些令人惊叹的自然奇观,可以亲身体验。加上大气候

Abha

A city in The Asir Province

Places to Visit in Abha

A city in The Asir Province

The Beautiful City of Fog

The scenic capital of the Asir province, Abha offers some amazing natural wonders that are meant to be experienced first-hand. Add in the great climate of the city and you are in for a delightful experience. 

Abha is located at a height of around 2,200 meters above sea level and is home to some of the tallest peaks in Saudi Arabia. Due to its milder climate, it is an increasingly popular destination both for locals and international tourists. The city is connected to Jeddah by a coastal highway and SAPTCO buses can be used to travel to and from other cities in the country. The Abha International Airport serves as the main airport of the city. Many international options are offered for tourists seeking to enjoy adventure, sightseeing, and all the great places to visit in Abha.

 

History

Before World War I, the city of Abha was under Ottoman control. In 1920 it was conquered by the Ikhwan tribesmen and became part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. For most of history, the region was cut off from the rest of the world due to its geography. The mountainous region started gaining prominence when the Saudi government started promoting it as a tourist destination. Abha quickly caught the interest of tourists due to its favorable climate and ancient history. 

 

Hilltop fortresses are a characteristic of the city. The Shadda Palace, established in 1820 used to be the main ruling palace of Abha. It has now been converted into a museum and houses some interesting artefacts of the region. The city contains the Abha great mosque and countless other mosques including some really ancient ones.

 

Geography

Sometimes it may seem that Abha is perched on the clouds. Surrounded by tall, imposing mountains, the city is often covered in fog. You will also find fertile plains and deep valleys in the area. The city itself is situated at a height of 2,270 meters above sea level. The tallest mountain of Saudi Arabia, Jabal Sawda is also right next to the city. Visitors can ride a cable car to the summit of the mountain.

 

The climate of Abha remains mild throughout the year. It is very rare for the temperature to rise above 35°C. The lowest temperature ever recorded in the city was −2°C and the city receives a decent amount of rain. The rainy season typically lasts from the months of February to April. Due to the rain and mild climate, the city has a lot of natural greenery.

 

Cultural Life

Abha has a distinctive and rich culture that has been passed on across generations. The city is a lively place and events like the Abha festival are held to promote the culture of the city. Different sports, events, festivals, and exhibitions, along with poetry and musical performances, are held in the city. The city also has a public university, King Khalid University. 

 

The culture of the city is best experienced by observing the intricately designed houses. These large, fortress-like houses are designed vertically. This helps the heat escape and trap in the cool air. Residents also use bright colors to paint their houses. The materials used in constructing these traditional residential units are clay, stone, and wood.

 

Popular Attractions

Abha Dam is one of the major attractions of the city where you can get an amazing lake view. Abha Al Jadidah Cable Car Station is one of the iconic features of the city featuring a bird’s eye view of the surroundings from the cable cars. You can also take this ride to visit another popular tourist destination of the city, the Green Mountain.

 

Abha High City offers panoramic views of the stunning mountains. It is a family-friendly destination that also offers tourists a range of different cafes and restaurants to choose from. The weather here is often very cold and foggy. It offers a great getaway from the crowds and hustle and bustle of Abha City.

 

The Art Street of Abha is a picturesque walkway lined with magnificent purple jacaranda trees. It is a place where artists from all over the country catch up to share their creativity. The street is decorated with colorful pieces of art and is illuminated at night to offer a serene ambiance. There are around 10 art galleries on this street and you can also find numerous cafes and restaurants that offer good quality food.

 

Other places to see in Abha include Abu Kheyal Park and the Abraj Al Bait Towers.