أبها

من الجبل الأخضر إلى سد أبها ، تعتبر أبها إحدى عجائب الطبيعة وأحد جواهر التاج في منطقة عسير.

أماكن للزيارة في أبها

من الجبل الأخضر إلى سد أبها ، تعتبر أبها إحدى عجائب الطبيعة وأحد جواهر التاج في منطقة عسير.

الوجهات في منطقة عسير

استكشف مدن أخرى في المملكة العربية السعودية

أبها
الباحة
مدينه الخبر
العلا
بريدة
الدمام
وابل
جازان
جدة
الجبيل
مدينة الملك عبدالله الاقتصادية
المدينة المنورة
مكه
منطقة نجران
الرياض
تبوك
الطائف
ينبع

مدينة الضباب الجميلة

تقدم أبها ، عاصمة محافظة عسير ذات المناظر الخلابة ، بعض العجائب الطبيعية المدهشة التي من المفترض أن تجربها بنفسك. أضف في المناخ الرائع للمدينة وأنت في تجربة مبهجة.

تقع أبها على ارتفاع حوالي 2200 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر وهي موطن لبعض من أعلى القمم في المملكة العربية السعودية. نظرًا لمناخها المعتدل ، فهي وجهة شهيرة بشكل متزايد لكل من السكان المحليين والسياح الدوليين. ترتبط المدينة بجدة بطريق ساحلي سريع ويمكن استخدام حافلات سابتكو للتنقل من وإلى المدن الأخرى في الدولة. يعتبر مطار أبها الدولي المطار الرئيسي للمدينة. يتم تقديم العديد من الخيارات الدولية للسياح الراغبين في الاستمتاع بالمغامرة ومشاهدة المعالم السياحية وجميع الأماكن الرائعة التي يمكن زيارتها في أبها.

تاريخ

قبل الحرب العالمية الأولى ، كانت مدينة أبها تحت السيطرة العثمانية. في عام 1920 ، تم غزوها من قبل رجال قبائل الإخوان وأصبحت جزءًا من المملكة العربية السعودية. بالنسبة لمعظم التاريخ ، كانت المنطقة معزولة عن بقية العالم بسبب جغرافيتها. بدأت المنطقة الجبلية في الظهور عندما بدأت الحكومة السعودية في الترويج لها كوجهة سياحية. سرعان ما استحوذت أبها على اهتمام السياح بسبب مناخها الملائم وتاريخها القديم.

قلاع هيلتوب هي سمة من سمات المدينة. كان قصر الشدة ، الذي تأسس عام 1820 ، القصر الحاكم الرئيسي لأبها. تم تحويله الآن إلى متحف ويضم بعض القطع الأثرية المثيرة للاهتمام في المنطقة. تحتوي المدينة على مسجد أبها الكبير وعدد لا يحصى من المساجد الأخرى بما في ذلك بعض المساجد القديمة حقًا.

جغرافية

قد يبدو أحيانًا أن أبها تطفو على السحاب. تحيط بالمدينة جبال شاهقة شاهقة ، وغالبًا ما يغطيها الضباب. ستجد أيضًا سهولًا خصبة ووديانًا عميقة في المنطقة. المدينة نفسها تقع على ارتفاع 2270 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر. أعلى جبل في المملكة العربية السعودية ، يقع جبل السوداء أيضًا بجوار المدينة. يمكن للزوار ركوب التلفريك إلى قمة الجبل.

يظل مناخ أبها معتدلاً طوال العام. من النادر جدًا أن ترتفع درجة الحرارة عن 35 درجة مئوية. كانت أدنى درجة حرارة تم تسجيلها على الإطلاق في المدينة 2 درجة مئوية وتتلقى المدينة كمية مناسبة من الأمطار. يستمر موسم الأمطار عادةً من شهر فبراير إلى أبريل. بسبب الأمطار والمناخ المعتدل ، تتمتع المدينة بالكثير من المساحات الخضراء الطبيعية.

الحياة الثقافية

تتمتع أبها بثقافة مميزة وغنية توارثتها الأجيال. المدينة مكان حيوي وتقام فعاليات مثل مهرجان أبها للترويج لثقافة المدينة. تقام في المدينة رياضات وفعاليات ومهرجانات ومعارض مختلفة ، إلى جانب عروض الشعر والموسيقى. كما يوجد بالمدينة جامعة حكومية هي جامعة الملك خالد.

من الأفضل تجربة ثقافة المدينة من خلال مراقبة المنازل المصممة بشكل معقد. تم تصميم هذه المنازل الكبيرة التي تشبه القلعة بشكل عمودي. هذا يساعد الحرارة على الهروب وحبس الهواء البارد. يستخدم السكان أيضًا الألوان الزاهية لطلاء منازلهم. المواد المستخدمة في بناء هذه الوحدات السكنية التقليدية هي الطين والحجر والخشب.

مناطق الجذب الشعبية

يعتبر سد أبها أحد أهم مناطق الجذب في المدينة حيث يمكنك الاستمتاع بإطلالة رائعة على البحيرة. تعتبر محطة تلفريك أبها الجديدة واحدة من المعالم المميزة للمدينة وتتميز بإطلالة شاملة على المناطق المحيطة من التلفريك. يمكنك أيضًا القيام بهذه الرحلة لزيارة وجهة سياحية شهيرة أخرى في المدينة ، وهي الجبل الأخضر .

تتميز مدينة أبها العالية بإطلالات بانورامية على الجبال الخلابة. إنها وجهة صديقة للأسرة توفر أيضًا للسياح مجموعة من المقاهي والمطاعم المختلفة للاختيار من بينها. غالبًا ما يكون الطقس هنا باردًا وضبابيًا جدًا. يوفر ملاذًا رائعًا بعيدًا عن الزحام وصخب مدينة أبها.

شارع الفن في أبها هو ممشى خلاب تصطف على جانبيه أشجار الجاكاراندا الأرجوانية الرائعة. إنه مكان يلتقي فيه الفنانون من جميع أنحاء البلاد لمشاركة إبداعاتهم. الشارع مزين بقطع فنية ملونة ويضاء ليلاً ليوفر أجواءً هادئة. يوجد حوالي 10 معارض فنية في هذا الشارع ويمكنك أيضًا العثور على العديد من المقاهي والمطاعم التي تقدم طعامًا عالي الجودة.

تشمل الأماكن الأخرى التي يجب رؤيتها في أبها حديقة أبو خيال وأبراج البيت.

تقدم أبها ، عاصمة محافظة عسير ذات المناظر الخلابة ، بعض العجائب الطبيعية المدهشة التي من المفترض أن تجربها مباشرة. أضف في المناخ العظيم

Abha

A city in The Asir Province

Places to Visit in Abha

A city in The Asir Province

The Beautiful City of Fog

The scenic capital of the Asir province, Abha offers some amazing natural wonders that are meant to be experienced first-hand. Add in the great climate of the city and you are in for a delightful experience. 

Abha is located at a height of around 2,200 meters above sea level and is home to some of the tallest peaks in Saudi Arabia. Due to its milder climate, it is an increasingly popular destination both for locals and international tourists. The city is connected to Jeddah by a coastal highway and SAPTCO buses can be used to travel to and from other cities in the country. The Abha International Airport serves as the main airport of the city. Many international options are offered for tourists seeking to enjoy adventure, sightseeing, and all the great places to visit in Abha.

 

History

Before World War I, the city of Abha was under Ottoman control. In 1920 it was conquered by the Ikhwan tribesmen and became part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. For most of history, the region was cut off from the rest of the world due to its geography. The mountainous region started gaining prominence when the Saudi government started promoting it as a tourist destination. Abha quickly caught the interest of tourists due to its favorable climate and ancient history. 

 

Hilltop fortresses are a characteristic of the city. The Shadda Palace, established in 1820 used to be the main ruling palace of Abha. It has now been converted into a museum and houses some interesting artefacts of the region. The city contains the Abha great mosque and countless other mosques including some really ancient ones.

 

Geography

Sometimes it may seem that Abha is perched on the clouds. Surrounded by tall, imposing mountains, the city is often covered in fog. You will also find fertile plains and deep valleys in the area. The city itself is situated at a height of 2,270 meters above sea level. The tallest mountain of Saudi Arabia, Jabal Sawda is also right next to the city. Visitors can ride a cable car to the summit of the mountain.

 

The climate of Abha remains mild throughout the year. It is very rare for the temperature to rise above 35°C. The lowest temperature ever recorded in the city was −2°C and the city receives a decent amount of rain. The rainy season typically lasts from the months of February to April. Due to the rain and mild climate, the city has a lot of natural greenery.

 

Cultural Life

Abha has a distinctive and rich culture that has been passed on across generations. The city is a lively place and events like the Abha festival are held to promote the culture of the city. Different sports, events, festivals, and exhibitions, along with poetry and musical performances, are held in the city. The city also has a public university, King Khalid University. 

 

The culture of the city is best experienced by observing the intricately designed houses. These large, fortress-like houses are designed vertically. This helps the heat escape and trap in the cool air. Residents also use bright colors to paint their houses. The materials used in constructing these traditional residential units are clay, stone, and wood.

 

Popular Attractions

Abha Dam is one of the major attractions of the city where you can get an amazing lake view. Abha Al Jadidah Cable Car Station is one of the iconic features of the city featuring a bird’s eye view of the surroundings from the cable cars. You can also take this ride to visit another popular tourist destination of the city, the Green Mountain.

 

Abha High City offers panoramic views of the stunning mountains. It is a family-friendly destination that also offers tourists a range of different cafes and restaurants to choose from. The weather here is often very cold and foggy. It offers a great getaway from the crowds and hustle and bustle of Abha City.

 

The Art Street of Abha is a picturesque walkway lined with magnificent purple jacaranda trees. It is a place where artists from all over the country catch up to share their creativity. The street is decorated with colorful pieces of art and is illuminated at night to offer a serene ambiance. There are around 10 art galleries on this street and you can also find numerous cafes and restaurants that offer good quality food.

 

Other places to see in Abha include Abu Kheyal Park and the Abraj Al Bait Towers.