霍巴尔

探索位于东部省和墨西哥湾沿岸的繁华城市霍拜尔 (Khobar) 的好去处。

胡拜尔的景点

探索位于东部省和墨西哥湾沿岸的繁华城市霍拜尔 (Khobar) 的好去处。

目的地在 东部省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

“三联城市”的住宅核心

Al Khobar 是阿拉伯湾沿岸的一座城市。它是达曼大都市区的“三联城市”之一,是该地区的主要住宅区。 Al Khobar 也被视为度假小镇,因为它拥有各种海滩和海滩度假村。这座城市熙熙攘攘,在夜间真正拥有自己的特色。您会在 Khobar 市找到一些沙特阿拉伯最大的购物中心。宰赫兰购物中心和 al-Rashid 购物中心等购物中心深受当地人和游客的欢迎。

历史

这座城市的历史与达曼的历史相似。它曾经是一个小渔村,1923年由达瓦西尔部落居住。在邻近地区发现石油后,在霍巴尔市建立了一个港口,向巴林出口石油。当时,这座城市既是一个住宅区,又是一个商业和工业港口。后来,港口业务转移到达曼的阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王港。同样,石油出口转移到 Ras Tanura。这使 Khobar 成为主要住宅社区的角色。

对住宅区不断增长的需求导致了该市的快速增长。渐渐地,这座城市也成为了购物中心的热点。近年来,该市还建立了新的度假村和娱乐设施。该市已成功为其市民提供了所有最新的设施。

地理

就像这座城市与达曼有着共同的历史一样,靠近意味着 Khobar 的地理和气候也与达曼相似。这里的夏天非常炎热干燥,而冬天相对温和干燥。在冬季,这座城市会经历雷暴和小雨。该市也记录到冰雹。由于城市的大规模建设,城市也经历了城市热岛效应。

文化生活

作为一个以住宅为主的城市,该市有许多休闲公园和纪念碑。伊本贾拉维王子公园和埃斯坎公园是该市最著名的两个公园。艺术和建筑在 Khobar 尤为重要。作为沙特季节计划的一部分,该市庆祝了沙迦季节。本次活动吸引了超过730,000名参观者。宝莱坞音乐节也在此举行。 Sean Paul 和 Tiesto 等国际知名表演者参加了 Shariqah Season 庆祝活动。

像沙特阿拉伯的大部分地区一样,这里最受欢迎的运动是足球。该市的其他运动项目包括板球、羽毛球和排球。健康和教育也是这座城市的重中之重。 Khobar 拥有该地区的一些顶级医院。这些医院包括政府资助的医院和私立医院。在教育设施方面,该市拥有100多所公立和私立学校。法赫德国王石油矿产大学和穆罕默德·本·法赫德亲王大学是靠近城市的两所主要大学。学生还可以选择在附近的达曼市接受高等教育。

热门景点

法赫德国王堤道是一个建筑奇迹。这座 25 公里长的 4 车道陆桥连接沙特阿拉伯和巴林。就在堤道以北,Khobar Corniche 区开始了。这个美丽的地区遍布公园、人行道、观景点、餐饮场所和祈祷区。 Khobar Corniche 清真寺也是该地区的热门旅游景点。霍拜尔水塔是这座城市的主要地标和珠宝之一。它看起来很壮观,尤其是在夜晚被明亮多彩的灯光照亮时。

苏丹王子科技中心,也称为 SciTec,位于 Khobar Corniche。它举办关于自然历史和太空旅行的展览。它是儿童以及所有年龄段人群的重要教育来源。您将学习数学、生物学以及许多有关科学之旅的知识。 SciTec 还提供了一个很棒的天文台和一个 IMAX 电影院。

Suwaiket 街,也被称为班达尔·伊本·阿卜杜勒阿齐兹王子街,是该市最古老的市场之一。游客可以从这里找到大量不同的商品,如服装、连衣裙、面料、玩具、黄金等等。这个地方充满生机,可以一瞥古老的霍巴尔的日常生活。

霍巴尔

Khobar

A city in Eastern Province

Places to Visit in Saudi Arabia

A city in Eastern Province

The residential core of the ‘Triplet Cities’

Al Khobar is a city along the coast of the Arabian Gulf. It is one of the ‘Triplet Cities’ of the Dammam metropolitan area and serves as the main residential district of the region. Al Khobar is also seen as a resort town due to the fact that it hosts various beaches and beach resorts. The city is bustling with life and really comes in its own at night time. You will find some of the largest malls of Saudi Arabia in the city of Khobar. Malls like the Mall of Dhahran and the al-Rashid Mall are popular among locals and tourists alike.

 

History

The history of the city is similar to that of Dammam. It used to be a small fishing village that was inhabited by the Dawasir tribe in 1923. After the discovery of oil in the neighboring regions, a port was established in the city of Khobar to export petroleum to Bahrain. Back then the city served as a residential district along with a commercial and industrial port. Later on, the port operations were moved to King Abdulaziz Port in Dammam. Similarly, petroleum exports were moved to Ras Tanura. This left Khobar with the role of a prime residential community. 

 

The rising demand for the residential areas led to fast growth in the city. Gradually the city also became a hotspot for shopping malls. In recent times, new resorts and entertainment facilities have also been established in the city. The city has successfully provided all of the latest facilities to its citizens.

 

Geography

Just like the city shares a common history with Dammam, the close proximity means that the geography and climate of Khobar is also similar to Dammam. The summers here are pretty hot and dry while the winters are relatively mild and dry. During winters the city experiences thunderstorms along with light rain. Hailstorm has also been recorded in the city. Due to the massive construction in the city, the urban heat island effect is also experienced in the city. 

 

Cultural Life

Being a primarily residential city, there are numerous recreational parks and monuments in the city. Prince Ibn Jalawy Park and Eskan Park are two of the most famous parks of the city. Arts and architecture get special importance in Khobar. As part of the Saudi seasons initiative, the Sharqiah Season was celebrated in the city. This event attracted over 730,000 visitors. A Bollywood festival was also held here. Internationally acclaimed performers like Sean Paul and Tiesto were part of the Shariqah Season celebration.

 

Like much of Saudi Arabia, the most popular sport here is football. Other sports played in the city include cricket, badminton, and volleyball. Health and education also get top priority in the city. Khobar has some of the top hospitals in the region. These hospitals include government-funded as well as private hospitals. In terms of educational facilities, the city has over 100 public as well as private schools. King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals and Prince Mohammad bin Fahd University are the two major universities located close to the city. Students also have the option to avail higher education in the nearby city of Dammam.

 

Popular Attractions

The King Fahd Causeway is an architectural wonder. This 25 km, 4 lane landbridge connects Saudi Arabia with Bahrain. Just to the north of the causeway, the Khobar Corniche district starts. This beautiful area is full of parks, walkways, viewpoints, dining options, and prayer areas. The Khobar Corniche Mosque is also a popular tourist attraction in the area. Khobar Water Tower is one of the major landmarks and jewels of the city. It appears magnificent, especially at night when it is lit up with bright, colorful lights. 

 

The Prince Sultan Science & Technology Center, also known as SciTec is located in the Khobar Corniche. It hosts exhibitions on natural history & space travel. It is a great source of education for kids as well as people of all ages. You will learn mathematics, biology, and a whole lot about the scientific journey. SciTec also provides a great astronomical observatory along with an IMAX cinema. 

 

Suwaiket Street, also known as Prince Bandar ibn Abdulaziz Street is one of the oldest markets of the city. Visitors can find loads of different items to buy from here like clothing, dresses, fabrics, toys, gold, and lots more. This place is full of life and offers a glimpse of the everyday life of the old Khobar.