一个城市在 Eastern Province

参观的地方 宰赫兰

一个城市在 Eastern Province

目的地在 东部省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

沙特阿美的行政中心

在该地区发现石油后,宰赫兰市出现在地图上。 80 多年来,它一直是沙特石油工业的主要行政中心。沙特阿美的总部位于宰赫兰,该公司有 50,000 多名员工居住在该市。 Aramco(通常称为 Aramcons)的员工将 Dhahran 称为 Aramco 营地。附近的 Khobar 和 Dammam 城市被称为营地外的地区。

宰赫兰、胡拜尔和达曼这三个城市也统称为大达曼或达曼都市区。这座城市毗邻阿拉伯湾,享有美丽的景色和海滩。您还可以在城市中找到海事博物馆、水上乐园、度假村和公园。

历史

王国的第一个商业油田于 1938 年在宰赫兰发现。此后,城市迅速发展,公路、铁路和海港等基础设施建设。沙特阿拉伯的三个国际机场之一位于宰赫兰。法赫德国王国际机场是现代工程和传统伊斯兰建筑的奇迹。它位于达曼和 AI Khobar 之间,而新的国际机场也将在朱拜勒附近开放。

地理

东部省份的面积很大,约占王国的 36%。它北与科威特接壤,东与巴林和卡塔尔接壤,南与阿联酋和阿曼接壤。宰赫兰市位于 Khobar 以西约 10 公里处。宰赫兰与达曼和阿尔科巴尔形成了达曼地区。该地区是一个平坦的沙漠平原,沿着世界上最大的沙漠鲁卜哈利。巴林王国也位于东边的车程范围内,穿过从 Khobar 穿过的法赫德国王堤 (King Fahd Causeway)。

4 月至 10 月的白天气温经常高于 40°C。气候也很潮湿,特别是在八月和九月。在 12 月和 1 月的冬季,白天气温降至 18°C 左右,夜间降至 10°C 左右。全年降雨量几乎可以忽略不计。

文化生活

宰赫兰的人口主要由沙特人组成。您还会发现许多来自孟加拉国、印度、巴基斯坦、菲律宾、尼泊尔和印度尼西亚等国家的外籍人士。除此之外,来自美国、加拿大、欧盟、新西兰和澳大利亚的人也居住在这里。该市的大多数居民都与沙特阿美、法赫德国王石油矿产大学 (KFUPM) 或法赫德国王国际机场有关。


该市既有公立学校,也有私立学校。大多数社区都设有门禁,这座城市通过良好的公路网络与该国其他地区相连。公共交通通常仅限于公司运营的巴士或出租车服务。一些住宅区甚至经营自己的巴士车队。

热门景点

阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王世界文化中心(Ithra)是世界著名的旅游胜地。它不仅仅是一个图标,而是一种将科学、文学和创新完美融合的全新体验。 Ithra 的设施包括创意实验室、图书馆、Ithra 剧院、电影院、Ithra 博物馆、儿童博物馆、能源展览、大厅和 Ithra 塔。您将需要一整天的时间来探索这个地方所提供的所有奇观。

宰赫兰购物中心是东部省最大的购物中心之一。商场内设有 Next、Royal Doulton、BHS、Oasis 和 Sony 等百货公司。在这个地方你几乎可以买到任何东西。海湾艾美酒店附近也开设了一些新的购物中心。对于快餐,您可以访问 Fouad 中心。它还提供混合座位。 Al Jumah City Centre 购物中心以地毯、服装、珠宝和纪念品而闻名。哈立德国王街以金店闻名,巴德王子街是著名的女装购物点。

法赫德国王石油矿产大学 (KFUPM) 也位于该市。这是一个宏伟的综合体,提供世界一流的教育。 KFUPM 钟楼是这座城市的著名地标。沙特阿美的 Al-Midra 塔是该市的另一个著名景点。宰赫兰最高的建筑是 Al-Abdel Kareem Tower。

A city in Eastern Province

Places to Visit in Saudi Arabia

A city in Eastern Province

The Administrative Hub of Saudi Aramco

City of Dhahran emerged on the map after the discovery of oil in the region. For over 80 years it has continued to serve as the major administrative hub of the Saudi oil industry. The headquarters of Saudi Aramco are located in Dhahran and over 50,000 employees of the company reside in the city. Employees of Aramco (often called Aramcons), refer to Dhahran as the Aramco Camp. The nearby cities of Khobar and Dammam are known as the areas outside the camp. 

The three cities of Dhahran, Khobar, and Dammam are also collectively known as the greater Dammam or the Dammam Metropolitan Area. Being situated next to the Arabian Gulf, the city offers some great views and beaches. You can also find a maritime museum, a water park, resorts, and parks in the city.  

 

 

History

The discovery of the first commercial oil field of the Kingdom occurred in 1938 in Dhahran. After this the city rapidly developed and infrastructure like roads, railways, and a sea port were constructed. One of the three International airports of Saudi Arabia is located in Dhahran. The King Fahd International Airport is a wonder of modern engineering as well as traditional Islamic architecture. It is located between Dammam and AI Khobar, while a new International Airport is also set to open near Jubail.

 

Geography

The Eastern Province sprawls is a large area that constitutes around 36% of the kingdom. It borders Kuwait to the north, Bahrain and Qatar to the east and UAE and Oman to the south. The city of Dhahran is located approximately 10 km west of Khobar. Dhahran, with Dammam and Al Khobar, forms the Dammam Area. The area is a flat desert plain, along the Rub'Al Khali which is the largest desert in the world. The Kingdom of Bahrain is also within easy driving distance to the east, across the King Fahd Causeway that passes from Khobar.

Daytime temperatures from the months of April to October regularly rise above 40°C. The climate is also humid, especially in August and September. During the winter months of December and January, the temperatures drop to around 18°C during the day and around 10°C at night. Rainfall is pretty negligible throughout the year.

 

 

Cultural Life

The population of Dhahran consists mainly of Saudis. You will also find a number of expatriates from countries like Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Philippines, Nepal, and Indonesia. Other than this people from the United States, Canada, European Union, New Zealand and Australia are also residing here. Most of the residents of the city are associated with Saudi Aramco, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM) , or the King Fahd International Airport.


The city has both public as well as private schools. Most of the communities are gated and the city is well connected to other areas of the country via a great road network. Public transport is often limited to company operated buses or taxi services. Some residential areas even operate their own fleet of buses.

 

 

Popular Attractions

The King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture (Ithra) is a world-famous tourist attraction. It is not just an icon but a whole new experience that fuses science, literature, and innovation in a perfect blend. The facilities at Ithra include an Idea Lab, Library, Ithra Theater, Cinema, Ithra Museum, Children’s Museum, Energy Exhibit, The Great Hall, and the Ithra Tower. You will need a whole day to explore all the wonders that this place has to offer.

Mall of Dhahran is one of the biggest malls of the Eastern Province. Department stores such as Next, Royal Doulton, BHS, Oasis and Sony, can be found inside this mall. You can buy virtually anything at this place. A few new shopping malls have also opened near the Gulf Meridien Hotel. For fast food you can visit the Fouad Center. It also offers mixed seating. Al Jumah City Centre mall is known for carpets, clothing, jewelry and souvenirs. King Khalid Street is famous for its gold shops and Prince Bader Street is a famous shopping point for ladies clothing.

King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM) is also situated in the city. It is a magnificent complex and offers world class education. The KFUPM clock tower is a well known landmark of the city. Saudi Aramco's Al-Midra Tower is another famous attraction of the city. The tallest building in Dhahran is the Al-Abdel Kareem Tower.