الباحة

مدينة في The Al Bahah Province

أماكن للزيارة في الباحة

مدينة في The Al Bahah Province

استكشف مدن أخرى في المملكة العربية السعودية

بستان الحجاز

سميت عاصمة محافظة الباحة باسم حديقة الحجاز. إنها مدينة ذات جمال طبيعي هائل ومناخ معتدل. ليس هذا فحسب ، بل يمكنك أيضًا العثور على بعض المواقع الثقافية والتاريخية الرائعة في المنطقة. سرعان ما أصبحت الباحة وجهة سياحية رائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية بسبب خصائصها الفريدة. من خلال عبور المدينة ستلاحظ الأبراج الحجرية المألوفة المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. يشار إليها عادة باسم "القصبة" ، ويقال إنها أبراج حراسة تهدف إلى حماية الطرق والمزارع والقرى من الغرباء غير المرغوب فيهم. اكتسبت هذه الهياكل الحجرية المنطقة اسمها "منطقة 1001 برج".

تستضيف مدينة الباحة مهرجان الباحة الصيفي السياحي السنوي. يتضمن هذا المهرجان عددًا من الأنشطة والفعاليات الرياضية. مهرجان شهير آخر للمدينة هو مهرجان العسل الدولي. تشتهر الباحة بإنتاجها للعسل عالي الجودة. يجلب المزارعون أفضل أنواع العسل الفاخر إلى هذا المهرجان ، كما أنه يجذب العديد من الأشخاص من جميع أنحاء البلاد وكذلك الزوار الدوليين. وينتمي معظم سكان المدينة إلى قبيلتي أزد وهما غاميد وزهران. بدأت بعض القبائل الجديدة أيضًا في الاستقرار هنا في الآونة الأخيرة.

 

تاريخ

تعتبر قرية زي العين التاريخية جوهرة أخرى في المنطقة. إنها حقًا من روائع الطبيعة. التل الأبيض الذي بنيت عليه القرية هو علاج للعيون. تتدفق الينابيع الطبيعية في قاع هذا التل إلى واحة خصبة. تم وضعها في قائمة مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو المؤقتة بسبب هياكلها الفريدة وتاريخها الذي يبلغ 400 عام. هذه القرية هي شهادة على المعارك التي دارت بين العثمانيين وسكان القرية.

يجب على الزائرين المهتمين بالتعرف على تاريخ المدينة الغني زيارة متحف الباحة للآثار والتراث الوطني. برعاية الهيئة السعودية للسياحة والتراث الوطني (SCTH) ، يأخذك المتحف عبر تاريخ الباحة الطويل والمثير للاهتمام من عصور ما قبل التاريخ ، إلى العصر الإسلامي ، والتشكيل الأحدث للمملكة العربية السعودية.

 

جغرافية

جغرافية الباحة لا تشبه أي منطقة أخرى. تقع المدينة بين منحدرات جبال السروات. تستقبل المنطقة هطول أمطار غزيرة نسبيًا وتتمتع بمناخ معتدل مما يمنح هذه المنطقة غطاء نباتيًا كثيفًا. أسفل المدينة مباشرة ، ستجد سهل تهامة الساحلي. تشتهر هذه المنطقة بطقسها الحار والرطب وقلة هطول الأمطار. تشتهر الباحة بمناظرها الطبيعية وجمالها. يوجد حوالي 50 منطقة غابات وحياة برية في المناطق المحيطة بالمدينة ، بما في ذلك رغدان والزرائب والبيضان. تقدم الباحة حقًا مناظر طبيعية مذهلة للزوار. يظل الطقس لطيفًا ومعتدلًا ، ويمكنك حتى مشاهدة العواصف الرعدية وعواصف البرد في المدينة. المنطقة خصبة ومعروفة بمنتجاتها الزراعية كالحبوب والتمر والفواكه والخضروات والعسل.

 

مناطق الجذب الشعبية

لا تكتمل زيارة الباحة دون زيارة متاحف المدينة. ستزودك متاحف المدينة الثلاثة بمعرفة مفصلة عن تاريخ وثقافة المدينة. يحتوي متحف العامرية والبقرب على مجموعة كبيرة من الجلود وأدوات المطبخ التي استخدمها السكان المحليون الذين عاشوا هنا في العصور القديمة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يقدم متحف العرش للتراث خلفية مفصلة عن محافظة الباحة القديمة ويعرض العديد من القطع الأثرية من ذلك الوقت. يعد سوق الباحة من أكبر الأسواق في المنطقة. يقام هذا السوق التقليدي كل يوم ثلاثاء ويقوم البائعون المحليون من الشريط الساحلي تهامة بإحضار منتجاتهم إلى السوق. عناصر مثل العسل ، وأعمال الخوص ، والريحان ، والأدوات المنزلية ، والمنسوجات ، والقاضي ، وطيور الماشية ، والأسماك ، وغير ذلك الكثير. السوق هو منطقة رائعة تمنح نظرة من الداخل إلى ثقافة المنطقة وحياتها.

حديقة الأمير حسام هي نقطة جذب أخرى مثيرة للاهتمام في المدينة. قد تكون صغيرة وفقًا لمعايير المنتزهات الشهيرة الأخرى في المملكة العربية السعودية ، لكن المسارات الفريدة والمتعرجة والشلال والبرك والنافورة الراقصة والملعب والمروج الخضراء الجميلة تضمن للزوار رحلة مريحة. تعتبر قرية ماربل في Dhee Ayn نقطة جذب أخرى مثيرة للاهتمام تقع على بعد حوالي 24 كم جنوب المدينة. توفر قرية التلال البيضاء المذهلة وميزاتها الطبيعية السماوية مثل بساتين النخيل ومزارع الموز والجوافة تجربة لذيذة للسياح.

Al Bahah

A city in The Al Bahah Province

Places to Visit in Al Baha

A city in The Al Bahah Province

The Garden of Hejaz

The capital of Al Bahah province has been aptly named the garden of Hejaz. It is a city of immense natural beauty and an agreeable climate. Not only this, but you can also find some fascinating cultural and historical sites in the region. Al Bahah is quickly becoming a top tourist destination of Saudi Arabia due to its unique characteristics. Traversing through the city you will notice the familiar stone towers that are dotted throughout the region. Commonly referred to as ‘qasaba’, these structures and said to be guard towers meant to protect roads, plantations, and villages from unwanted outsiders. These stone structures have earned the region its name ‘the region of 1001 towers’.

 

The city of Al Bahah hosts the annual Al Baha Summer Tourism Festival. This festival includes a number of activities and sporting events. Another famous festival of the city is the International Honey festival. Al Baha is well known for its production of high-quality honey. Farmers bring their best luxury honey to this festival and it also attracts many people from all over the country as well as international visitors. Most of the inhabitants of the city are from the two Azd tribes of Ghamid and Zahran. Some new tribes have also started to settle here in recent times.

 

History

The historical village of Zee Al-Ain is another jewel of the region. It is truly a marvel of nature. The white hill on top of which the village is built is a treat for the eyes. Natural springs flow at the bottom of this hill into a fertile oasis. It has been placed on the list of tentative UNESCO World Heritage sites due to its unique structures and 400-year-old history. This village is a testament to the battles fought between the Ottomans and the inhabitants of the village. 

 

Visitors interesting in learning about the rich history of the city should definitely visit the Al-Bahah Museum for Antiquities and National Heritage. Curated by the Saudi Commission for Tourism & National Heritage (SCTH), the museum takes you through the long and interesting history of Al Bahah from prehistoric times, to the Islamic era, and the more recent formation of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

 

Geography

The geography of Al Bahah is unlike any other region. The city is situated among the cliffs of the Sarawat mountains. The area receives relatively high rainfall and has a temperate climate which gives this area a dense plant cover.  Just below the city, you will find the Tihamah coastal plain. This area is known for its hot and humid weather and low rainfall. Al Bahah is known for its natural landscape and beauty. There are around over 50 forests and wildlife areas in the surrounding regions of the city, these include including Raghdan, al Zaraeb, and Baidan. Al Bahah truly offers an amazing landscape for visitors. The weather remains pleasant and moderate, you can even witness lightning storms and hailstorms of the city. The region is fertile and well known for its agricultural products like grain, dates, fruits, vegetables, and honey.

 

Popular Attractions

No visit to Al Bahah is complete without visiting the museums of the city. The three museums of the city will provide you with detailed knowledge about the history and culture of the city. The Al Amiriyah and Al Beqerb Museum have an extensive collection of the leather and kitchenware used by the locals that lived here in ancient times. Meanwhile, the Al Arsh Heritage Museum gives a detailed background of the ancient Al Bahah governorate and showcases many artifacts from the time. Al Bahah Souk is one of the largest souks in the region. This traditional souk is held on every Tuesday and local vendors from the Tihama coastal strip bring their products to the market. Items such as honey, wickerwork, basil, household items, textiles, kadi, livestock birds, fish, and lots more. The souk is an amazing area that gives an insider’s view into the culture and life of the region. 

 

Prince Hussam Park is another interesting attraction of the city. It may be small by the standards of other famous parks in Saudi Arabia but the unique, winding paths, waterfall, ponds, dancing fountain, playground, and beautiful green lawn guarantee visitors a soothing trip. The Marble Village of Dhee Ayn is another interesting attraction located around 24 km south of the city. The stunning white hilltop village and its heavenly natural features like the palm groves, banana plantations, and guavas offer a tasteful experience to tourists.