巴哈

一个城市在 The Al Bahah Province

阿尔巴哈的景点

一个城市在 The Al Bahah Province

目的地在 巴哈省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

汉志花园

巴哈省的首府被恰当地命名为汉志花园。这是一座自然风光优美、气候宜人的城市。不仅如此,您还可以在该地区找到一些迷人的文化和历史遗迹。 Al Bahah 因其独特的特色正迅速成为沙特阿拉伯的顶级旅游目的地。穿过城市,您会注意到遍布整个地区的熟悉的石塔。这些建筑物通常被称为“qasaba”,据说是用来保护道路、种植园和村庄免受不受欢迎的外来者侵害的警卫塔。这些石头结构为该地区赢得了“1001 塔区”的称号。

巴哈市举办一年一度的巴哈夏季旅游节。这个节日包括许多活动和体育赛事。该市另一个著名的节日是国际蜂蜜节。 Al Baha 以生产高品质蜂蜜而闻名。农民们将他们最好的豪华蜂蜜带到这个节日,它也吸引了来自全国各地的许多人和国际游客。这座城市的大多数居民来自 Ghamid 和 Zahran 这两个阿兹德部落。近年来,一些新的部落也开始在这里定居。

历史

历史悠久的 Zee Al-Ain 村庄是该地区的另一颗明珠。这真是大自然的奇迹。村庄建在山顶上的白色山丘是一种眼睛的享受。天然泉水从这座山的底部流入肥沃的绿洲。由于其独特的结构和 400 年的历史,它已被列入联合国教科文组织暂定的世界遗产名录。这个村庄是奥斯曼人和村庄居民之间战斗的证明。

有兴趣了解这座城市丰富历史的游客一定要参观 Al-Bahah 古物和国家遗产博物馆。该博物馆由沙特旅游与国家遗产委员会 (SCTH) 策划,带您了解 Al Bahah 从史前时代到伊斯兰时代以及最近的沙特阿拉伯王国形成的漫长而有趣的历史。

地理

Al Bahah 的地理位置不同于任何其他地区。这座城市位于砂拉越山脉的悬崖之间。该地区降雨量相对较高,气候温和,使该地区植物茂密。就在城市下方,您会发现蒂哈马沿海平原。该地区以其炎热潮湿的天气和低降雨量而闻名。 Al Bahah 以其自然景观和美景而闻名。城市周边地区大约有 50 多个森林和野生动物保护区,其中包括拉格丹 (Raghdan)、阿尔扎雷布 (al Zaraeb) 和拜丹 (Baidan)。 Al Bahah 确实为游客提供了令人惊叹的景观。天气依然宜人温和,您甚至可以目睹城市的闪电风暴和冰雹。该地区物产丰富,以粮食、枣、水果、蔬菜和蜂蜜等农产品而闻名。

热门景点

没有参观过这座城市的博物馆,就不能完整地参观 Al Bahah。这座城市的三个博物馆将为您提供有关这座城市历史和文化的详细知识。 Al Amiriyah 和 Al Beqerb 博物馆收藏了大量古代住在这里的当地人使用的皮革和厨具。同时,Al Arsh 遗产博物馆详细介绍了古老的 Al Bahah 省,并展示了许多当时的文物。 Al Bahah Souk 是该地区最大的露天市场之一。这个传统的露天市场每周二举行,来自蒂哈马沿海地带的当地供应商将他们的产品推向市场。蜂蜜、柳条制品、罗勒、家居用品、纺织品、卡迪、家畜鸟类、鱼等物品。露天市场是一个令人惊叹的区域,可以让内部人士了解该地区的文化和生活。

胡萨姆王子公园是这座城市另一个有趣的景点。以沙特阿拉伯其他著名公园的标准来看,它可能很小,但独特的蜿蜒小径、瀑布、池塘、舞蹈喷泉、游乐场和美丽的绿色草坪保证了游客的舒缓之旅。 Dhee Ayn 大理石村是另一个有趣的景点,位于城市以南约 24 公里处。令人惊叹的白色山顶村庄及其天堂般的自然景观,如棕榈树林、香蕉种植园和番石榴,为游客提供了一种雅致的体验。

巴哈

Al Bahah

A city in The Al Bahah Province

Places to Visit in Al Baha

A city in The Al Bahah Province

The Garden of Hejaz

The capital of Al Bahah province has been aptly named the garden of Hejaz. It is a city of immense natural beauty and an agreeable climate. Not only this, but you can also find some fascinating cultural and historical sites in the region. Al Bahah is quickly becoming a top tourist destination of Saudi Arabia due to its unique characteristics. Traversing through the city you will notice the familiar stone towers that are dotted throughout the region. Commonly referred to as ‘qasaba’, these structures and said to be guard towers meant to protect roads, plantations, and villages from unwanted outsiders. These stone structures have earned the region its name ‘the region of 1001 towers’.

 

The city of Al Bahah hosts the annual Al Baha Summer Tourism Festival. This festival includes a number of activities and sporting events. Another famous festival of the city is the International Honey festival. Al Baha is well known for its production of high-quality honey. Farmers bring their best luxury honey to this festival and it also attracts many people from all over the country as well as international visitors. Most of the inhabitants of the city are from the two Azd tribes of Ghamid and Zahran. Some new tribes have also started to settle here in recent times.

 

History

The historical village of Zee Al-Ain is another jewel of the region. It is truly a marvel of nature. The white hill on top of which the village is built is a treat for the eyes. Natural springs flow at the bottom of this hill into a fertile oasis. It has been placed on the list of tentative UNESCO World Heritage sites due to its unique structures and 400-year-old history. This village is a testament to the battles fought between the Ottomans and the inhabitants of the village. 

 

Visitors interesting in learning about the rich history of the city should definitely visit the Al-Bahah Museum for Antiquities and National Heritage. Curated by the Saudi Commission for Tourism & National Heritage (SCTH), the museum takes you through the long and interesting history of Al Bahah from prehistoric times, to the Islamic era, and the more recent formation of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

 

Geography

The geography of Al Bahah is unlike any other region. The city is situated among the cliffs of the Sarawat mountains. The area receives relatively high rainfall and has a temperate climate which gives this area a dense plant cover.  Just below the city, you will find the Tihamah coastal plain. This area is known for its hot and humid weather and low rainfall. Al Bahah is known for its natural landscape and beauty. There are around over 50 forests and wildlife areas in the surrounding regions of the city, these include including Raghdan, al Zaraeb, and Baidan. Al Bahah truly offers an amazing landscape for visitors. The weather remains pleasant and moderate, you can even witness lightning storms and hailstorms of the city. The region is fertile and well known for its agricultural products like grain, dates, fruits, vegetables, and honey.

 

Popular Attractions

No visit to Al Bahah is complete without visiting the museums of the city. The three museums of the city will provide you with detailed knowledge about the history and culture of the city. The Al Amiriyah and Al Beqerb Museum have an extensive collection of the leather and kitchenware used by the locals that lived here in ancient times. Meanwhile, the Al Arsh Heritage Museum gives a detailed background of the ancient Al Bahah governorate and showcases many artifacts from the time. Al Bahah Souk is one of the largest souks in the region. This traditional souk is held on every Tuesday and local vendors from the Tihama coastal strip bring their products to the market. Items such as honey, wickerwork, basil, household items, textiles, kadi, livestock birds, fish, and lots more. The souk is an amazing area that gives an insider’s view into the culture and life of the region. 

 

Prince Hussam Park is another interesting attraction of the city. It may be small by the standards of other famous parks in Saudi Arabia but the unique, winding paths, waterfall, ponds, dancing fountain, playground, and beautiful green lawn guarantee visitors a soothing trip. The Marble Village of Dhee Ayn is another interesting attraction located around 24 km south of the city. The stunning white hilltop village and its heavenly natural features like the palm groves, banana plantations, and guavas offer a tasteful experience to tourists.