吉赞

一个城市在 The Jazan Province

参观的地方 吉赞

一个城市在 The Jazan Province

目的地在 吉赞省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

吉赞省省会

吉赞市是位于红海的重要港口城市。它是吉赞省的首府。位于红海的原始海岸,为这座城市提供了令人难以置信的美景。它不仅是沙特阿拉伯的重要海港,也是著名的旅游胜地。该地区令人难以置信的美景和自然多样性吸引了当地和国际游客的注意。

吉赞是提哈马沿海平原最重要的城市。这些沿海平原沿着红海沿岸延伸。吉赞周边地区的独特之处在于它没有典型的巨大沙丘,而沙丘是沙特阿拉伯沙漠的一个独特部分。相反,您会在这里找到低洼的白色沙丘。 Farasan 群岛位于 Jazan 市对面,距离约 40 公里。这些岛屿是红海的一颗明珠,拥有无与伦比的未受破坏的生物多样性。

历史

这座城市的历史可以追溯到几个世纪。在周边地区发现的文物可以追溯到青铜时代。由于其沿海上贸易路线的战略位置,这座城市在历史上发挥了重要作用。罗马人通过红海扩大了海上贸易,该地区在维持其经济方面发挥了关键作用。吉赞省在公元 7 世纪成为穆斯林帝国的一部分。在奥斯曼帝国时期,该地区建造了许多堡垒。 Dosrih 堡垒和Farasan 群岛的堡垒是其建筑的两个很好的例子。即使在第二次世界大战期间,由于法拉桑群岛的战略位置,德国人在其上建造了堡垒。

在 20 世纪初期,吉赞曾经是珍珠捕捞的主要场所。第一次世界大战爆发后,这个行业被关闭。今天,吉赞是重要农业发展的所在地。城市郊区正在迅速发展成为农业强国。除农业外,该地区还在能源和旅游业中发挥着重要作用。 Jazan 经济城最近成立,我们看到该地区正在启动许多大型项目。

Jazan Refinery 就是这样一个在建的大型项目,由沙特阿美拥有。该炼油厂将加工重质和中质原油,以生产液化石油气和其他重要副产品。预计日产量将达到40万桶。 Jazan也是沙特阿拉伯海军工业的重要组成部分。

地理

吉赞市是该国的农业中心地带。温和的温度、肥沃的土壤和地下水允许种植无花果、木瓜和芒果等热带水果。

由于政府启动了新的灌溉项目,该市周边地区种植良好,已成为沙特阿拉伯的主要农业区之一。该地区生产的农作物包括小麦、水稻、大麦、小米和高粱。

蒂哈马沿海地区是该国最热的地区之一。温度可能会上升到 45°C 以上。这些沿海地区不仅炎热而且潮湿。另一方面,该地区的山区气候温和得多。

文化生活

Jazan Heritage Village 为游客提供了一个了解这座城市文化生活的绝佳机会。您可以在同一屋檐下找到该地区传统的当地房屋和手工艺品的模型。这是一个欢迎游客的地方,并提供有关城市不同阶段及其各种影响的深度知识。

北滨海公园让您可以漫步穿过长长的海滨长廊,享受该地区的美食。这个地方有慢跑跑道和儿童游乐场。在这个地方可以亲身体验这座城市的现代文化。

这座城市的当地建筑展示了这座城市丰富的文化历史以及奥斯曼帝国和也门的影响。这座城市四通八达,道路将港口与其肥沃的腹地连接起来。吉赞地区机场提供前往沙特阿拉伯其他地区的连接。

热门景点

Wadi Lajab是这座城市令人惊叹的自然奇观。探险者真的很喜欢这个神奇的地方。这是一个真正的“沙漠中的天堂”,提供难忘的徒步旅行体验。游客可以享受绿洲经常出没的宁静景观和野生动物。

这座城市的另一个受欢迎的景点是法拉桑群岛。作为保护区,该地区是各种野生动物和海洋生物的家园。岛上的人们非常热情好客。您将在这里体验未受破坏的珊瑚礁和不同种类的鱼类。水肺潜水和其他水上运动是这里提供的主要活动。您可以乘坐免费渡轮前往岛上,每天航行两次。

吉赞

Jazan

A city in The Jazan Province

Places to Visit in Saudi Arabia

A city in The Jazan Province

Capital of the Jizan Province

Jazan City is an important port city situated on the Red Sea. It is the capital of the Jazan Province. Being located on the pristine coast of the Red Sea gives the city incredible views. It is not only an important seaport of Saudi Arabia but is also famous as a popular tourist destination. The incredible beauty and natural diversity of the region have attracted the attention of local as well as international tourists. 

 

Jazan is the most important city of the Tihamah coastal plain. These coastal plains extend along the coast of the Red Sea. The area surrounding Jizan is distinct in the sense that it does not have the typical huge sand dunes that are a distinct part of the Saudi Arabian desert. Instead, you will find low-lying, white sand dunes here. The Farasan Islands are situated opposite Jazan City at a distance of approximately 40 km. These Islands are a jewel of the Red Sea and offer unparalleled and unspoiled biodiversity.

 

History

The history of the city dates back centuries. Artifacts discovered in the surrounding areas have been dated back to the Bronze Age. The city played an important role throughout history due to its strategic location along the maritime trade route. The Romans expanded maritime trade through the Red Sea and this region played a crucial part in sustaining their economy. The Jizan province became part of the Muslim Empire in the 7th century CE. During the Ottoman period, a number of forts were built in the region. The Dosrih fort and the one in the Farasan Islands are two great examples of their architecture. Even during World War II, the Germans built a fort on the Farasan islands due to its strategic location.  

 

During the early 20th century Jazan used to be a major site for pearl fishing. After the onset of  World War I, this industry was shut down. Today, Jazan is home to important agricultural developments. The outskirts of the city are rapidly being developed into agricultural powerhouses. Apart from agriculture, the region also plays an important role in the energy and tourism sector. Jazan Economic City was established recently and we are seeing a number of mega projects being initiated in the region.

 

Jazan Refinery is one such megaproject under construction and owned by Saudi Aramco. The Refinery is set to process heavy and medium crude oil to create liquefied petroleum gas along with other important byproducts. It is expected to have a massive output of 400,000 barrels per day. Jazan is also an important part of Saudi Arabia's naval industry.

 

Geography

Jazan City is the agricultural heartland of the country. The milder temperature, fertile soil, and groundwater allow the cultivation of tropical fruits like figs, papayas, and mangos. 

 

The surrounding areas of the city are well-cultivated because of new irrigation projects initiated by the government and have become one of the main agricultural regions of Saudi Arabia. Crops produced in the region include wheat, rice, barley, millet, and sorghum. 

 

The Tihamah coastal region is one of the hottest regions of the country. Temperatures can rise above 45°C. It is not only hot but also humid in these coastal regions. On the other side, the mountainous areas of the region offer a much milder climate.

 

Cultural Life

Jazan Heritage Village provides a great opportunity for tourists to learn about the cultural life of the city. You can find models of traditional, local homes and artifacts of the region all under one roof. It is a welcoming place for visitors and offers a depth of knowledge regarding the different stages of the city and its various influences. 

 

The North Corniche Park allows you to stroll through the long waterfront promenade and enjoy the cuisine of the area. There are jogging tracks and kids’ playgrounds in this location. The modern culture of the city can be experienced firsthand in this location.

 

The local architecture displays in the city show the rich cultural history of the city along with the Ottoman and Yemeni influences. The city is well connected and roads link the port to its fertile hinterland. Jizan Regional airport provides connections to other parts of Saudi Arabia.

 

Popular Attractions

Wadi Lajab is an amazing natural wonder of the city. Adventure seekers really love this magical place. It is a true ‘heaven in the desert’ and provides an unforgettable hiking experience. Visitors can enjoy the serene landscape and wildlife that frequents the oasis. 

 

Another popular attraction of the city is the Farasan Islands. Being a conservation-protected area, the region is home to diverse wildlife and marine life. The people of the island are extremely hospitable. You will get to experience unspoiled coral reefs and different species of fish here. Scuba diving and other water sports are the main activities offered here. You can avail the free ferry ride to the island that makes the voyage twice a day.