麦地那

作为圣城和麦地那省的首府,麦地那是和平的中心,拥有特殊的目的地,例如 Al Masjid An Nabawi

麦地那的景点

作为圣城和麦地那省的首府,麦地那是和平的中心,拥有特殊的目的地,例如 Al Masjid An Nabawi

目的地在 麦地那省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

地球上最和平的城市

麦地那市散发着和平与平静。游客常作证说,一进城,就有一种难以言喻的祥和之感。这座城市的名字也写成 Al Madinah Al Munawwarah,意思是“开明的城市”。它是麦地那省的首府,也是沙特阿拉伯第四大人口城市。作为穆斯林最神圣的两个城市之一,麦地那不乏圣地和其他值得参观的地方。

这座城市以Masjid An Nabawi为中心。先知穆罕默德,愿他安息(PBUH),用他自己的祝福之手建造了这座清真寺。它也是圣先知(PBUH)被埋葬的地方。在先知 (PBUH) 在世期间,Masjid An Nabawi 担任伊斯兰帝国的宗教、教育和政治中心。

Masjid An Nabawi 的重要性怎么形容都不为过。这座美丽的清真寺还包含 Rawdah ash Sharifah(贵族花园)。也被称为 Riyad ul-Jannah,这个位于神圣先知 (PBUH) 的受祝福的墓地(和故居)和他的 mimbar 之间的区域被认为是先知 (PBUH) 自己讲述的天堂花园之一。

就在 Masjid An Nabawi (SAWS) 旁边,可以找到Jannatul Baqi墓地。圣先知 (PBUH) 的许多同伴和亲属都埋葬在这里(愿上帝喜悦他们)。它主要在晨礼和阿萨尔祈祷后开放。

历史

历史上,这座城市在伊斯兰教之前被称为 Yathrib。在圣先知 (PBUH) 从麦加迁移之前,它已经存在了 1,500 多年。这次迁移的年份(回历)标志着回历伊斯兰历法的开始。

在这座城市的早期历史中,大约在公元前 9 世纪,犹太部落居住在这里。渐渐地,他们失去了对 Aws 和 Khazraj 的阿拉伯部落的权力。到了 Hijrah 的时候,Aws 和 Khazraj 的争斗已经持续了 120 多年。神圣先知 (PBUH) 抵达后,这些部落张开双臂欢迎穆斯林。他们信奉伊斯兰教,长达一个世纪的战斗结束了。

他们共同被称为 Ansar(意为助手)。从麦加陪同先知 (PBUH) 的穆斯林被称为 Muhajirun。 Ansar 和 Muhajirun 之间的这种模范兄弟情谊奠定了麦地那伊斯兰国的基础。

在回历之后的十年光辉岁月里,麦地那一直是伊斯兰教传播的中心。麦地那的神圣先知(PBUH)也领导了对麦加的征服。成功征服后,先知(PBUH)返回麦地那。在前三位哈里发时期,麦地那仍然是伊斯兰帝国的首都。 Masjid An Nabwi (SAWS)在其历史上由各种穆斯林哈里发、苏丹和国王进行了翻新和扩建。

地理

麦地那是汉志地区的一部分。它位于海拔约620米的高度。麦地那的最高峰是海拔 1,077 米的乌胡德山。这座城市可谓沙漠中的绿洲。它被汉志山脉和火山丘包围。这座城市本身就有肥沃的土地和大量的地下水。冬季还会下雨,水流到山谷地区并补充地下水位。这些有利条件使其成为种植各种水果、椰枣、蔬菜和谷物的适宜场所。

文化生活

麦地那是每个穆斯林的梦想目的地,来自世界各地的游客来到麦地那。朝圣的穆斯林经常在这座城市定居,这意味着您可以在这里找到来自不同民族和文化的人们。必须注意的是,像麦加一样,该市只允许穆斯林进入。

世界上最大的古兰经出版商法赫德国王光荣古兰经印刷厂在麦地那成立。这个综合体得益于该市的跨文化人口统计数据,雇佣了 1,100 多名员工,其中大部分来自不同背景,并以各种语言出版了超过 361 种不同的出版物。

热门景点

Masjid An Nabawi是这座城市最重要的地方。它设有神圣先知(愿主福安之)的墓室,旁边还有Jannatul Baqi墓地。

Masjid Quba是另一座历史悠久的清真寺,由神圣先知 (PBUH) 亲自建造。它被认为是伊斯兰教的第一座清真寺。 Masjid al-Qiblatayn也被称为两个朝拜清真寺,是神圣先知 (PBUH) 接受命令将朝拜(祈祷方向)从耶路撒冷转向麦加的 Ka'bah 的清真寺。麦地那还有许多其他重要的宗教景点和历史名胜可供参观,例如Ethiq WellUhud-Archers 山七座清真寺Masjid Shuhada UhudMasjid Bilal (RA)Al-Ghamama 清真寺

麦地那

Madinah

A city in The Madinah Province

Places to Visit in Madinah

A city in The Madinah Province

Most Peaceful City on Earth

The City of Madinah radiates peace and calmness. Visitors often testify that as soon as you enter the city you experience a peaceful feeling that is hard to put into words. The name of the city is also written as Al Madinah Al Munawwarah, which means ‘The Enlightened City.’ It is the capital of the Madinah Province and the fourth most populated city of Saudi Arabia. Being one of the two Holiest cities for Muslims, there are no shortage of holy sites and other places to visit in Madinah.

 

The City is centered around Masjid An Nabawi. The Prophet Muhammad, Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him (PBUH), constructed this mosque with his own Blessed hands. It is also the place where the Holy Prophet (PBUH) is buried. During the lifetime of the Prophet (PBUH), Masjid An Nabawi served as the religious, educational, and political centre of the Islamic Empire. 

 

The significance of Masjid An Nabawi can not be stated enough. This beautiful mosque also contains the Rawdah ash Sharifah (Noble Garden). Also known as the Riyad ul-Jannah, this area between the Blessed Burial Place (and former House) of the Holy Prophet (PBUH) and his mimbar is regarded as one of the gardens of paradise as narrated by the Prophet (PBUH) himself.

 

Just next to the Masjid An Nabawi (SAWS), the Jannatul Baqi graveyard can be found. Many of the Companions and relatives of the Holy Prophet (PBUH) are buried here (May God be Pleased with Them All). It is mostly opened after Fajr and Asar prayers. 

 

History

Historically the city was known as Yathrib before Islam. It has existed for over 1,500 years before the Holy Prophet (PBUH) migrated from Makkah. The year of this migration (Hijrah), marks the start of the Hijri Islamic calendar. 

 

During the early history of the City, around the 9th Century BC, Jewish tribes lived here. Gradually they lost power to the Arab tribes of Aws and the Khazraj. By the time of Hijrah, Aws and Khazraj were fighting inconclusively with each other for over 120 years. Upon the arrival of the Holy Prophet (PBUH), these tribes welcomed the Muslims with open arms. They embraced Islam and the century-long fighting came to an end.

 

Collectively they became known as the Ansar (meaning the  Helpers). The Muslims who accompanied the Prophet (PBUH) from Makkah were called the Muhajirun. This exemplary brotherhood between the Ansar and the Muhajirun laid the foundation of the Islamic State of Madinah. 

 

For ten glorious years after the Hijra, Madinah served as the center for the spread of Islam. The conquest of Makkah was also led by the Holy Prophet (PBUH) from Madinah. After the successful conquest, the Prophet (PBUH) returned to Madinah. During the time of the first three caliphs, Madinah remained the capital of the Islamic Empire. Masjid An Nabwi (SAWS) has been renovated and expanded by various Muslim caliphs, Sultans, and Kings throughout its history. 

 

Geography

Madinah is part of the Hejaz region. It is situated at an elevation of around 620 meters above sea level. The highest peak of Madinah is Mount Uhud which stands at 1,077 meters. The city can be described as an oasis in the desert. It is surrounded by Hejaz mountains and volcanic hills. The city itself has fertile areas and a good amount of groundwater. It also rains during the winter months and the water flows down to the valley region and replenishes the groundwater level. These favorable conditions make it a suitable place for the cultivation of various fruits, date palms, vegetables, and cereals. 

 

Cultural Life

Madinah is the dream destination for every Muslim and visitors from all over the world come to Madinah. Muslims who make pilgrimage often settle in the city which means you can find people from various nationalities and cultures living here. It must be noted that like Mecca, only Muslims are allowed in the city. 

 

The biggest publisher of the Quran in the world, King Fahd Glorious Quran Printing Complex was established in Madinah. This complex benefits from the cross-cultural demographics of the city by employing over 1,100 people, mostly from diverse backgrounds, and publishing over 361 different publications in various languages.

 

Popular Attractions

Masjid An Nabawi is the most important place in the City. It houses the Burial Chamber of the Holy Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) and also has the Jannatul Baqi cemetery right next to it. 

 

Masjid Quba is another historical mosque that was built by the Holy Prophet (PBUH) himself. It is regarded as the first mosque of Islam. Masjid al-Qiblatayn also called the Mosque of Two Qiblas, is the mosque where the Holy Prophet (PBUH) received the command to change the Qibla (direction of prayer) from Jerusalem towards Ka'bah in Makkah. There are also a number of other significant religious attractions and historical places to visit in Madinah like the Ethiq Well, Mount Uhud - Archers' Hill, The Seven Mosques, Masjid Shuhada Uhud, Masjid Bilal (RA), and the Al-Ghamama Mosque.