冰雹

一个城市在 The Hail Province

冰雹的景点

一个城市在 The Hail Province

目的地在 冰雹省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

三城之城

哈伊尔是哈伊尔省的首府和最大城市,是一个以农业为主的城市,位于沙特阿拉伯北部的中心。作为拥有丰富水井的绿洲城市,哈伊勒作为古代商队贸易路线的停靠站具有重要意义。它也迎合了朝圣者。哈伊勒的人民以慷慨着称,毫不奇怪,这里也是传奇诗人和国王哈特姆·泰的故乡,他是利他主义和慷慨的缩影。在《一千零一夜》中也提到了哈特姆的传说。他的坟墓位于 Ha'il 的 Towaren。

Ha'il以三大城堡而闻名。 A'arif Fort是一座拥有 200 年历史的泥城堡,位于俯瞰城市的山丘上。它是这座城市的主要景点之一,并提供了绝佳的观景点。巴尔赞宫是一座占地超过30万平方米的巨大宫殿。它的建造始于 1808 年,并在第二任拉什迪埃米尔塔拉勒·伊本·阿卜杜拉 (Talal ibn Abdullah) 的统治下完成。它由三层楼组成,包括接待大厅、花园、厨房、外交贵宾场所和皇室。第三个主要堡垒是位于市中心的基什拉堡垒,它建于 1940 年代,当时阿卜杜勒-阿齐兹·本·穆萨阿德·阿勒沙特王子在哈伊勒省任职。泥宫由两层楼组成,墙高8.5米。

历史

在该省发现了可追溯到公元前 10000 年至公元前 75000 年的考古遗址。历史学家认为,该地区至少从旧石器时代开始就有人居住。全省各地都发现了具有当时岩石艺术和其他文物的遗址。最迷人的地方之一是 Shuwaymis。该遗址已被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录。它包含描绘各种狩猎派对的岩画。这些非凡的雕刻中展示了狮子、马、野山羊和骆驼等动物。朱巴是另一个类似的联合国教科文组织世界遗产,位于哈伊尔市以北约 90 公里处。在雕刻上找到了Jibal乌姆Sinman追溯到至少10,000年。

传统上,哈伊尔的经济依赖于大篷车贸易和农业。它曾经也是朝圣者的主要骆驼商队路线。汉志铁路建成后,由于朝圣者选择了更方便的铁路路线,经济受到了影响。 Ha'il 市从 1836 年起一直是 Jabal Shammar 酋长国的首都,直到 1921 年沙特征服该酋长国。许多外国游客都记录了他们在 Rasidi 时期在 Ha'il 市的旅行经历。

地理

Ha'il 是一个主要是农业区。它以生产枣、谷物和水果而闻名。这座城市毗邻沙马尔山脉和大沙丘沙漠 Nefud Al-Kebir。这些无法通行的山脉加上同样臭名昭著的沙漠帮助哈伊尔免受外国入侵。从萨姆拉山可以欣赏到城市的美景。传说中的 Hatim al-Tai 曾经在这座山上生火欢迎客人。今天,它被电灯和燃气火所照亮,将这座山变成了夜晚的壮观景象。山脚下还有一个美丽的公园和一个湖泊。

Ha'il的气候是标准的炎热沙漠气候。与其他地区相比,海拔较高使其更加温和,但夏季仍然非常炎热干燥,而冬季则有些凉爽。

热门景点

在哈伊勒,您可以参观这座城市的三座著名城堡:巴尔赞城堡、Al-Qishlah 城堡和A'arif 堡。沙特阿拉伯最大的汽车拉力赛每年都在 Ha'il 举行。沙特阿拉伯人民热爱赛车运动,这从 Ha'il 拉力赛的大量出席和参与中可见一斑。该活动是沙特王国最成功的活动之一,甚至吸引了国际人才。该市的其他一些著名景点包括萨姆拉山和 Al Rajhi 清真寺。 Al Rajhi 清真寺精致的土耳其风格建筑和郁郁葱葱的内部使其成为该市的主要地标之一。

离城市不远,您可以找到两个联合国教科文组织世界遗产地朱巴和舒韦米斯。这两个站点都包含来自史前时期的迷人岩画。周边的景观也值得体验。由于几个世纪的侵蚀而形成的砂岩悬崖提供了一些真正独特的形状。

冰雹

Ha'il

A city in The Hail Province

Places to Visit in Hail

A city in The Hail Province

City of the three castles

Ha’il, the capital and largest city of the Ha’il province is a largely agricultural city that is located in the center of the northern part of Saudi Arabia. As an oasis city with plentiful water wells, Ha’il has held great significance as a stop for ancient caravan trade routes. It also catered to pilgrims. The people of Ha’il are known for their generosity and not surprisingly it is also the home of the legendary poet and king Hatem al-Tai, the epitome of altruism and generosity. The legend of Hatem is also mentioned in the ‘Arabian Nights’. His grave is located in Towaren, Ha’il. 

 

Ha’il is known for three major castles. The A'arif Fort is a 200-year-old mud castle located on a hill that overlooks the city. It is one of the main attractions of the city and offers a great viewpoint. The Barzan Palace was a huge palace that spanned over 300,000 square meters. Its construction was started in 1808 and was completed under the reign of the second Rashidi emir, Talal ibn Abdullah. It consisted of three floors that included reception halls, gardens, kitchens, places for diplomatic guests, and the royal family. The third major ​​fort is Qishlah Fortress that is located in the center of the city, it was constructed during the 1940s when prince Abdul-Aziz bin Musa'ad Al Saud held office in Ha'il province. The mud palace consists of two floors with walls over 8.5 meters.

 

History

Archeological sites dating back to 10000 BC to 75000 BC have been found in the province. Historians believe that the region has been inhabited since at least the Paleolithic period. Sites with rock art and other artifacts from that time have been found all over the province. One of the most fascinating places is Shuwaymis. This site has been added to the UNESCO World Heritage List. It contains ​​petroglyphs that depict various hunting parties. Animals such as lions, horses, ibex, and camels are shown in these extraordinary carvings. Jubbah is another similar UNESCO World Heritage site that is located about 90 km north of the city of Ha’il. The carvings found on ​​Jibal Umm Sinman date back at least 10,000 years. 

 

Traditionally the economy of Ha’il relied on the caravan trade along with agriculture. It used to be a major camel caravan route for pilgrims also. After the construction of the Hejaz Railway, the economy suffered due to pilgrims opting for the more convenient railway route. Ha’il city used to be the capital of the Emirate of Jabal Shammar from 1836 until the Saudi conquest of the emirate that occurred in 1921. Numerous foreign travelers have recorded their travel experience of Ha’il city during the Rashidi period.

 

Geography

Ha’il is a largely agricultural area. It is known for the production of dates, cereal, and fruits. The city lies next to the Shammar mountains and the Nefud Al-Kebir, The Great Sand Dune Desert. These impassable mountains coupled with the equally notorious desert have helped Ha’il remain safe from foreign invasion. You can get a great view of the city from Samra mountain. The legendary Hatim al-Tai used to light a fire on top of this mountain to welcome guests. Today, it is illuminated by electric lights along with a gas-powered fire that transforms this mountain into a great spectacle at night. A beautiful park, as well as a lake, is also present at the bottom of the mountain.

 

The climate of Ha’il is the standard hot desert climate. Being at a higher altitude makes it a bit milder as compared to other regions but still, the summers are pretty intense and dry while the winters are somewhat cooler. 

 

Popular Attractions

When in Ha’il, you can visit the three famous castles of the city: The Barzan Castle, Al-Qishlah Castle, and the A'arif Fort. The biggest car rally in Saudi Arabia is held every year in Ha’il. The people of Saudi Arabia love motorsports and this is evident by the huge attendance and participation in the Ha’il rally. This event is one of the most successful events of the Kingdom and even attracts international talent. Some other famous attractions of the city include the Samra Mountain and the Al Rajhi Mosque. The exquisite Turkish-style architecture and lush interior of the Al Rajhi Mosque makes it one of the major landmarks of the city. 

 

A little distance from the city, you can find the two UNESCO World Heritage Site of Jubbah and Shuwaymis. Both these sites contain fascinating petroglyphs from the prehistoric period. The landscape of the surrounding area is also worth experiencing. The sandstone cliffs formed due to centuries of erosion offer some truly unique shapes.