达曼

作为东部省份的首府,达曼被认为是石油中心,拥有美丽的目的地,如达曼滨海路。

达曼的景点

作为东部省份的首府,达曼被认为是石油中心,拥有美丽的目的地,如达曼滨海路。

目的地在 东部省

探索沙特阿拉伯的其他城市

艾卜哈
巴哈
霍巴尔
乌拉
布赖代
达曼
冰雹
吉赞
吉达
朱拜勒
麦地那
麦加
奈季兰地区
利雅得
塔布克
塔伊夫
延布

石油工业行政中心

达曼是一座非常现代化的城市。它不仅是东部省的首府,也是沙特阿拉伯第六大人口城市。 1938 年发现石油后,这座城市迅速从一个传统的沿海村庄转变为拥有最先进基础设施和所有现代化设施的现代大都市。

这座城市享有阿拉伯湾的壮丽景色,拥有宁静的海滨、郁郁葱葱的绿色公园和一尘不染的海滩。达曼拥有大量外籍人士。它不仅是沙特石油工业的行政中心,而且正在将自己重塑为体育、艺术、科学和娱乐中心。游客会在达曼找到很多可做的事情和许多值得参观的地方,包括正在迅速成为该市主要景点之一的街头艺术展览。

历史

现在的达曼地区曾经是一个渔村,1923 年左右由达瓦西尔部落在伊本沙特国王的许可下定居。在著名的达曼 7 号井发现石油后,这座城市一夜之间转变为沙特石油工业的行政中心。城市住房、基础设施和工业也与石油基础设施同步发展。

在其 50 年的快速发展过程中,达曼在人口增长速度方面位居世界第 10 位。即使在今天,达曼仍在以每年 12% 的异常快速增长速度增长。这使其成为沙特阿拉伯和阿拉伯世界发展最快的城市。

地理

该地区的地理与东部省的其他地区相似。恶劣的沙漠条件和温度在一年中的大部分时间都持续存在,使气候大多干旱。降雨非常稀少,仅在冬季月份,该地区也记录了冰雹。

尽管整体天气非常炎热,但靠近阿拉伯湾的地理位置为游客和游客提供了避暑的好去处。海滩一尘不染。海岸线上的人行道让游客可以在欣赏美景的同时享受海风。

文化生活

最新的基础设施发展支持了城市的快速增长和扩张。新的道路和高速公路将达曼与该国其他主要城市连接起来。就陆地面积而言,该市拥有世界上最大的机场——法赫德国王国际机场。达曼还拥有沙特阿拉伯第二大和第二繁忙的海港——阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王海港。

石油工业以及快速发展的基础设施和便利设施不仅吸引了该国其他地区的当地人,还吸引了来自许多不同国家的外国人。这导致了真正多样化和丰富的文化。您可以听到外籍人士说的不同语言,并体验达曼所有文化中最好的。该市还拥有不同的娱乐设施,包括正在建设的新游乐园。体育迷会发现这座城市热爱足球,并在穆罕默德·本·法赫德国王体育场举办不同的足球赛事和锦标赛。此外,南亚侨民也将板球带到了这座城市。

热门景点

达曼最好的游览地点之一是穆尔詹岛。这个人工岛也被称为珊瑚岛。它提供了远离城市人群的绝佳去处,游客可以在岛上享受一个有趣的周末。岛上一些受欢迎的活动包括乘船游览、钓鱼和参观动物园。游客也喜欢在岛上风景秀丽的长廊上散步。

达曼滨海路是达曼另一个受游客欢迎的地方。这条滨水长廊绿意盎然,人们喜欢去那里悠闲地散步。钓鱼对游客来说也是一种有趣的消遣。 Dammam Corniche 的餐车提供各种不同的美食供您享用,从传统的街头美食到最新的快餐创新。

阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王世界文化中心 - 伊特拉,是沙特阿美公司为促进文化发展而发起的一项倡议。它包括一个专门建造的礼堂、电影院、图书馆、展览厅、博物馆和档案馆。阿卜杜勒阿齐兹国王世界文化中心组织不同的活动和活动,旨在促进学习和跨文化发展。 2019年,它吸引了超过100万游客。 《时代》杂志正确地将其列为世界 100 大旅游景点之一,使其成为达曼的主要景点之一。

达曼

Dammam

A city in Eastern Province

Places to Visit in Dammam

A city in Eastern Province

Administrative hub of the oil industry

Dammam is a spectacularly modern city. It is not only the capital of the Eastern Province but also the sixth most populous city in Saudi Arabia. After the discovery of oil in 1938, the city rapidly transformed from a traditional coastal village into a contemporary metropolis with state-of-the-art infrastructure and all the modern amenities.

 

With striking views of the Arabian Gulf, the city offers peaceful waterfronts, lush green parks, and spotless beaches. Dammam is home to a sizable population of expatriates. It is not just the administrative hub of the Saudi oil industry but is also reinventing itself as a hub for sports, art, science, and entertainment. Visitors will find plenty to do and plenty of places to visit in Dammam, including street art exhibitions which are quickly becoming one of the city’s leading attractions. 

 

History

The area that is now Dammam used to be a fishing village that was settled by the Dawasir tribe around 1923 with permission from King Ibn Saud. After the discovery of oil from the famous Dammam Well No. 7, the city saw an overnight transformation into an administrative centre for the Saudi oil industry. The urban housing, infrastructure as well as industry also developed in parallel to the oil infrastructure.  

 

During its 50 years of rapid growth, Dammam ranked as the world’s 10th fastest growing city in terms of population. Even today, Dammam is growing at an exceptionally fast growth rate of 12% a year. This makes it the fastest growing city in Saudi Arabia as well as the Arab world.

 

Geography

The geography of the region is similar to the rest of the Eastern Province. Harsh desert conditions and temperatures persist throughout most of the year, making the climate mostly arid. Rainfall occurs very sparsely, only in the winter months only and hailstorms have also been recorded in the region. 

 

Despite the overall extremely hot weather, the proximity to the Arabian Gulf offers visitors and tourists a respite from the heat. The beaches are immaculate. Walkways on the coastline allow visitors to benefit from the wonderful views while also enjoying the sea breeze.

 

Cultural Life

The rapid growth and expansion of the city have been supported by the latest infrastructure development. New roads and highways connect Dammam to other major cities in the country. The city is served by the largest airport in the world in terms of land area, the King Fahd International airport. Dammam also boasts the second largest and second busiest seaport in Saudi Arabia, King Abdul Aziz Sea Port.

 

The oil industry, as well as the rapdily-evolving infrastructure and amenities, attracted not only locals from other areas of the country but also foreign nationals from a host of different countries. This has led to a truly diverse and rich culture. You can hear different languages being spoken by expatriates and experience the best of all cultures in Dammam. The city also has different entertainment facilities, including new amusement parks that are being built. Sports fans will discover that the city loves football and plays host to different football events and tournaments at the Prince Mohammed bin Fahd Stadium. Additionally, South Asian expatriates have also brought cricket with them to the city.

 

Popular Attractions

One of the best places to visit in Dammam is Murjan Island. This artificial island is also known as Coral Island. It offers a great escape from the crowds of the city and tourists can enjoy a fun weekend on the island. Some popular activities on the island include boat trips, fishing, and a visit to the zoo. Tourists also love walking on the scenic promenade of the island.  

 

Dammam Corniche is another popular place to go in Dammam for tourists. This waterside promenade is full of greenery and people enjoy going for relaxing strolls there. Fishing is also a fun pastime for visitors. The food trucks of Dammam Corniche offer a variety of different culinary delights for you to enjoy, from traditional street food to the latest innovations in fast food.

 

King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture - Ithra, is an initiative by Saudi Aramco as part of their campaign to promote cultural development. It includes a purpose-built auditorium, cinema, library, exhibition hall, museum, and archive. The King Abdul Aziz Center for World Culture organizes different activities and events with the aim of promoting learning and cross-cultural development. In 2019, it attracted over 1 million visitors. Time Magazine rightfully ranked it as one of the world’s top 100 places to visit, making it one of the leading Dammam attractions.