麦地那

沙特地区

参观的地方 麦地那省

沙特地区

目的地

麦地那祝福之城

麦地那市散发着和平与平静。游客们证明,一进入麦地那市,您就会体验到一种难以用语言表达的宁静感觉。这座城市的名字也写成 Al Madinah Al Munawwarah,意思是“启蒙之城”。
探索

圣城、世界遗产和珊瑚礁

麦地那省位于沙特阿拉伯西侧,红海沿岸。麦地那圣城是该省的首府。麦地那省具有重要的历史和宗教意义。麦地那是穆斯林最神圣的两座城市之一,不乏圣地。城市以Masjid An Nabawi为中心。

先知穆罕默德,愿他平安(PBUH)亲手建造了这座有福的清真寺。它也是圣先知(PBUH)的埋葬地。在先知 (PBUH) 时期,Masjid An Nabawi 是伊斯兰帝国的宗教、教育和政治中心。该省还包括延布、阿尔乌拉、巴德尔和海巴尔等重要城市。

阿尔乌拉拥有该国第一个联合国教科文组织世界遗产地的殊荣。这个被称为Mada'in Saleh 或 Hegra的遗址是一个有趣的考古遗址,其历史可以追溯到纳巴泰王国。它通常也与先知萨利赫 (AS) 被派往的 Thamudi 人的所在地有关。根据古兰经,Thamud 人是偶像崇拜者,由于他们的偶像崇拜而受到地震和闪电的惩罚。 Mada'in Saleh 位于阿尔乌拉市以北 20 公里处。

延布是继吉达之后的红海第二大港口城市。它也恰好是红海最古老的海港之一。它是圣城麦地那的主要港口。延布不仅在国家经济中发挥着重要作用,而且作为接收朝圣者的主要港口也具有历史意义。延布有一个天然海港,可以欣赏到红海的美景。它拥有宽阔的珊瑚礁,大部分未受破坏。该地区非常适合进行水肺潜水、钓鱼和观鸟等水上活动。

历史

该省的历史可以追溯到青铜时代。阿尔乌拉因其“香道”沿线的战略位置而具有重要意义。城墙始建于公元前6世纪。由于该地区丰富的历史,可以发现不同文化的影响。例如,考古证据将古墓和 Al-Hijr 追溯到青铜时代。同样,港口城市延布也是香道的主要港口,连接阿拉伯半岛和地中海地区。

麦地那市是伊斯兰教传播的中心。麦地那的圣先知(PBUH)也领导了对麦加的征服。成功征服后,先知(PBUH)返回麦地那。在前三位哈里发时期,麦地那仍然是伊斯兰帝国的首都。 Masjid An Nabwi 清真寺在其历史上一直被各种穆斯林哈里发、苏丹和国王翻修和扩建。

地理

该省的地理位置因城市而异。在大多数情况下,它是一个严酷的沙漠地区,气候极其炎热干燥。例如,位于该省北部的阿尔乌拉市气候极其干燥炎热,大部分地区为沙质和岩石沙漠。沙漠之间有一些肥沃的绿洲。

麦地那是汉志地区的一部分。它位于海拔约620米的海拔处。麦地那的最高峰是乌胡德山,海拔 1077 米。这座城市可以说是沙漠中的一片幸福绿洲。它被汉志山脉和火山丘陵所环绕。这座城市本身拥有肥沃的地区和大量的地下水。

然后是沿海地区。该省的一个主要沿海城市是延布。多为沿海平原,气候炎热。它被一些肥沃的农业区所环绕,该地区还存在一些山脉,如拉德瓦山。

热门景点

麦地那市是穆斯林的第二圣城。 Masjid An Nabawi 位于市中心。它拥有圣先知的保佑墓地(PBUH),旁边还有 Jannatul Baqi 公墓。乌胡德山是麦地那最高的山峰,弓箭手山是这场历史性战役的发生地。该市其他受欢迎的景点包括七座清真寺和世界上最大的古兰经出版商法赫德国王光荣古兰经印刷厂

Hegra (Al Hijr)也被称为 Mada'in Saleh,是 Al Ula 的宝石。这个联合国教科文组织世界遗产是所有游客的必游之地。阿尔乌拉市还包含许多其他著名的旅游热点,如象岩和库扎之子利哈恩之墓。如果您正在寻找逃离该地区沙质沙漠的地方,那么您可以前往延布,因为它提供了一些干净完美的海滩,如延布 Al-Bahr 海滩。它也是水肺潜水的热门场所。

Wadi Al-Jinn (Baida)是一个有趣的地方,距离麦地那市约 30 公里。它以其磁性山丘而闻名,无需发动机动力和加速器即可使汽车向上移动。一些民间传说将此现象归因于居住在山谷中的精灵,但它可能是自然现象的解释。

热门活动

地标
麦地那省
5.0 优秀的   ( 2评论 )
地标
麦地那省
5.0 非常好   ( 36评论 )
地标
麦地那省
5.0 非常好   ( 51评论 )
吸引力
麦加省
5.0 非常好   ( 39评论 )

Madinah

Saudi Regions

Places to Visit in Saudi Arabia

Saudi Regions

The Blessed City of Madinah

The City of Madinah radiates peace and calmness. Visitors testify that as soon as you enter the city of Madinah you experience a peaceful feeling that is hard to put in words. The name of the City is also written as Al Madinah Al Munawwarah, which means ‘The Enlightened City.’
Explore
 

Holy cities, World Heritage Sites, and Coral Reefs

The Madinah province is located on the western side of Saudi Arabia along the coast of the Red Sea.  The Holy City of Madinah is the capital of this Province. The Province of Madinah holds great historical and religious importance. Containing one of The Two Holiest Cities for Muslims, Madinah has no shortage of holy sites. The City is centered around Masjid An Nabawi.

 

The Prophet Muhammad, Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him (PBUH) constructed this Blessed Mosque with his own hands. It is also the place where the Holy Prophet  (PBUH) is buried. During the time of the Prophet (PBUH), Masjid An Nabawi served as the religious, educational, and political center for the Islamic Empire. The Province also contains important cities like Yanbu, Al Ula, Badr, and Khaybar.

 

Al Ula holds the distinction of containing the first UNESCO World Heritage Site of the country. This site, known as Mada'in Saleh or Hegra is an interesting archeological site that dates back to the Nabatean kingdom. It is often also associated with being the location of the Thamudi people upon whom the Prophet Salih (AS) was sent. According to Quran, the Thamud people were idol worshipers and were punished by an earthquake and lightning due to their idolatry. Mada'in Saleh is located 20km north of the city of Al Ula. 

 

Yanbu is the second largest port city on the Red Sea after Jeddah. It also happens to be one of the oldest seaports on the Red Sea. It serves as the major port for the Holy City of Madinah. Yanbu not only plays an important role in the economy of the country but also holds historical importance for being a major port for receiving pilgrims. Yanbu has a natural harbor and offers some great views of the Red Sea. It has wide coral reefs that remain largely unspoiled. This area is great for water activities like scuba diving, fishing, and birdwatching.

 

History

The province has a history dating back to the Bronze Age. Al Ula has held great importance due to its strategic location along the ‘Incense Route’. The walled city was founded in the 6th Century BC. The influence of different cultures can be found due to the rich history of the region. For instance, archeological evidence dates the Tumulus and Al-Hijr to the Bronze Age. Similarly, the port city of Yanbu was also a major port of the Incense Route and connected the Arabian Peninsula with the Mediterranean regions. 

 

The city of Madinah served as the center for the spread of Islam. The conquest of Mecca was also led by the Holy Prophet (PBUH) from Madinah. After the successful conquest, the Prophet (PBUH) returned to Madinah. During the time of the first three Caliphs, Medinah remained the capital of the Islamic Empire. Masjid An Nabwi has been renovated and expanded by various Muslim caliphs, Sultans, and Kings throughout its history.  

 

Geography

The geography of the province varies from different cities. For the most part, it is a harsh desert region with an extremely hot and dry climate. For instance, the city of Al Ula situated in the north of the province has an extremely dry and hot climate with a sandy and rocky desert covering most of the area. There are some fertile oases in between the desert.

 

Madinah is part of the Hejaz region. It is situated at an elevation of around 620 meters above sea level. The highest peak of Madinah is Mount Uhud which stands at 1077 meters. The City can be described as a blessed oasis in the desert. It is surrounded by Hejaz mountains and volcanic hills. The city itself has fertile areas and a good amount of groundwater.

Then we have the coastal regions. A major coastal city of the province is Yanbu. It is mostly a coastal plain with a hot climate. It is surrounded by some fertile agricultural areas and some mountains like the Radwah mountain are also present in the region.

 

Popular Attractions

Madinah City is the second holiest city for Muslims. Masjid An Nabawi  is located in the centre of the city. It houses the Blessed Burial Place of the Holy Prophet (PBUH) and also has the Jannatul Baqi cemetery right next to it. Mount Uhud is the tallest mountain in Madinah and the Archers's Hill is the site of the historic battle. Other popular attractions in the city include The Seven Mosques and the largest publisher of the Quran in the world, the King Fahd Glorious Quran Printing Complex.

 

Hegra (Al Hijr) also known as Mada'in Saleh is the jewel of Al Ula. This UNESCO World Heritage site is a must-visit for all tourists. The city of Al Ula also contains many other famous tourist hotspots like the Elephant Rock and The Tomb of Lihyan son of Kuza. If you are looking for an escape from the sandy desert of this region then you can head to Yanbu as it offers some clean and perfect beaches like the Yanbu Al-Bahr Beach. It is also a popular place for scuba diving. 

 

Wadi Al-Jinn (Baida) is an interesting site located about 30km from the city of Madinah. It is famous for its magnetic hills that will cause the car to move upwards without the need for engine power and an accelerator. Some folktales attribute this phenomenon to Jinns that live in the valley but it is likely explained natural phenomenon.

 

Top activities

landmark
Al Ula
5.0 Excellent   ( 4 Reviews )
landmark
The Madinah Province
5.0 Excellent   ( 2 Reviews )
attraction
Eastern Province
5.0 Excellent   ( 9 Reviews )
landmark
The Madinah Province
5.0 Excellent   ( 13 Reviews )