20 Apr 2024
21 Apr 2024
客房
成年人
孩子们0-12 岁

沙特地区

参观的地方 奈季兰省

沙特地区

目的地

连接文明

奈季兰省位于两个完全相反的地理土地之间。虽然中部地区的大部分地区位于平原上,但有郁郁葱葱的绿色阿西尔省,一侧是沙捞越山脉,另一侧是干旱的鲁卜哈利(Rub'Al-Khali)。奈季兰市是奈季兰省的首府,人口迅速增长。在整个历史进程中,纳季兰在连接阿拉伯北部和西部地区与也门方面发挥了至关重要的作用。该地区的农业实践已经持续了 4000 多年。

由于奈季兰的位置,它成为了乳香和奢侈品没药商队贸易的温床。它将也门的古老文明与新月沃地、地中海和亚洲国家联系起来。

历史

作为商队贸易路线的主要中心,奈季兰省几千年来一直在贸易中发挥着积极的作用。我们可以通过该地区发现的各种铭文和文物了解该地区的历史。位于杰贝勒卡拉 (Jebel Qarah) 的比尔希马 (Bir Hima) 热门遗址保存了一些用 Sabean 文字雕刻的铭文。该地点位于奈季兰以北约 100 公里处。

奈季兰还安置了基督徒和犹太人的古老聚居地。伊斯兰教时期,公元7世纪,基督教徒与先知(愿主福安之)签订了奈季兰条约。有了这个协议,他们在新的穆斯林领土上获得了受保护的地位(dhimmi)。奈季兰也曾经是也门的制布中心。 Kiswah(神圣天房的布料曾经在这个以服装业而闻名的地区生产。

地理

Wadi Najran 位于郁郁葱葱的绿色砂拉越山脉和多沙的 Rub' Al-Khali 的中心。这形成了从肥沃的地区到干旱的沙质沙漠的自然联系。下雨时,砂拉越的支流汇合在一起,在山谷中形成真正流动的河流。

该国第六个联合国教科文组织世界遗产地是壮丽的喜马岩艺术综合体。它位于该省的西南部,被认为是世界上最大的岩画综合体之一。 Hima 包含超过 34 个不同的地点,其中包括岩石和水井上的铭文。这些井已有 3000 多年的历史,是 Najran 沙漠地区的核心水源。他们曾经为贸易和朝圣的古老商队路线提供服务,令人惊讶的是,这些井中的一些甚至今天仍在继续提供淡水。该遗址总面积为557平方公里,史前和史后时期的各种铭文反映了当时的野生动植物、动物、工具、符号、狩猎采集和贸易等各个方面。

文化

奈季兰拥有独特的文化,受到也门文明的影响。该地区的民间艺术包括用于建造房屋的传统粘土技术。这种文化以不同的舞蹈而闻名,如 Al Zamil 和 Al Razffah。 Al Zamil 专注于诗歌和歌词的表达以及精心编排的舞蹈套路。它可用于在不同场合表达情绪和寻求道歉。同时,Al Razffah 主要用于喜庆的场合,例如婚礼。舞蹈是由手持传统匕首的男人表演的。

奈季兰的美食精致而独特。一些传统菜肴包括

Al Burr、Al Maasooba、Al Margoog、Al Wafed 和 Al Ruksh。这些菜肴大多使用面包、小麦、牛奶、蜂蜜、枣制成,有时还包括汤和蔬菜。

热门景点

奈季兰市是位于沙特阿拉伯南部靠近也门边境的一座绿洲城市。它是奈季兰省的首府,也是该国发展最快的城市之一。它是该省的主要景点之一。在城市内,您会发现各种景点,例如埃玛拉宫。这座宫殿建于 1944 年,当时该省成为王国的一部分。在此之前,该地点以一口古井而闻名。宫殿面积达 625 平方米,拥有 65 个房间,不仅是总督及其工作人员的住所,还包括警察和邮政部门。埃玛拉宫现已向公众开放,还设有一个博物馆,向游客介绍该地方的历史。

Najran Valley Dam是一座华丽的拱坝,位于Najran市西南约15公里处。具有蓄水、回灌地下水、防洪等重要功能。作为沙特阿拉伯最大的水坝之一,它是观光的好地方。

Al-Aan 宫殿坐落在 Al Aan 山顶,是 Najran 省的考古杰作。这座泥宫殿建于 1688 年,俯瞰着 Wadi Najran。它由四层楼组成,可以欣赏到周围地区和山脉的壮丽景色。该省的其他主要景点包括 Abu As-Su'ud 传统村庄、Al Ukhdood 考古遗址、As-Safa 公园和 Ra'um 城堡。

热门活动

地标
麦地那省
5.0 非常好   ( 53评论 )
吸引力
麦地那省
5.0 优秀的   ( 5评论 )
地标
利雅得省
5.0 优秀的   ( 6评论 )
地标
麦地那省
5.0 非常好   ( 60评论 )

Najran

Saudi Regions

Places to Visit in Saudi Arabia

Saudi Regions

Connecting civilizations

Najran province is situated between two totally opposite geographical lands. While most of the central area is located on a plain, there is the lush green Asir Province with the Sarawat mountains on one side and the vast emptiness of the arid Rub' Al-Khali on the other. The city of Najran is the capital of the Najran province and has a rapidly growing population. Throughout the course of history, Najran has played a vital role in connecting the northern and western regions of Arabia with Yemen. The agricultural practice in the region is being carried on for over 4000 years.

 

Due to the location of Najran, it became a hotbed of the caravan trade in frankincense and the luxury product myrrh. It connected the ancient civilization of Yemen, to the Fertile Crescent, Mediterranean, and Asian countries.

 

History

As a major center of the caravan trade route, the province of Najran has played an active role in trade for thousands of years. We can get an idea of the history of the region through the various inscriptions and artifacts found in the region. The popular site of Bir Hima, located in the Jebel Qarah has some preserved inscriptions carved in the Sabean script. This site is located approximately 100 km north of Najran. 

 

Najran has also housed ancient settlements of Christians and Jews. During the Islamic period, the Christians signed the Najran pact with the Holy Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) in the 7th century. With this pact, they got a protected status (dhimmi) in the new Muslim territories. Najran also used to be the Yemeni center of cloth making. The Kiswah (cloth of the Holy Ka’aba used to be made in this area known for its garment industry.

 

Geography

The Wadi Najran is at the center of the lush green Sarawat mountains and the sandy Rub' Al-Khali. This forms a natural link from the fertile areas to the arid, sandy desert. When it rains, the tributaries of the Sarawat join together to form actual flowing rivers in the valley.

 

The sixth UNESCO World Heritage site of the country is the splendid rock art complex of Hima. It is located in the southwest of the province and is regarded as one of the largest rock art complexes in the world. Hima contains over 34 different sites that include inscriptions on rocks and water wells. These wells are dated to be over 3000 years old are were a core source of water for the Najran desert region. They used to serve the ancient caravan routes for trade and pilgrimage and surprisingly some of these wells even continue to provide fresh water even today. The total area of this site is 557 square km and the various inscriptions from the pre and post-historic periods indicate various aspects of the time like the wildlife, plants, animals, tools, symbols, hunting and gathering, and trade.

 

Culture

Najran has a unique culture that has been influenced by the civilizations of Yemen. Folk arts of the region include traditional clay techniques used to build houses. The culture is known for having different dances like the Al Zamil and Al Razffah. Al Zamil focuses on the poetry and delivery of the words as well as the well-choreographed dance routine. It may be used to express emotions on different occasions and to seek an apology. Meanwhile, Al Razffah is mostly for happy and festive occasions like weddings. The dances are performed by men holding the traditional daggers in their hands.

 

The cuisine of Najran is exquisite and unique. Some of the traditional dishes include 

 

Al Burr, Al Maasooba, Al Margoog, Al Wafed, and Al Ruksh. Most of these dishes are prepared using bread, wheat, milk, honey, dates, and sometimes also include soup and vegetables.

 

Popular Attractions

The city of Najran is an oasis city located in the south of Saudi Arabia near the border of Yemen. It is the capital of Najran province and is one of the fastest-growing cities in the country. It is one of the main attractions of the province. Within the city, you will find various sites like the Emarah Palace. This palace was built in 1944 after the province became a part of the Kingdom. The site was known for an ancient well before this. With its abundant area of 625 square meters and 65 rooms, the palace not only housed the governor and his staff but also the police and postal services. Emarah Palace is now open to the public and also contains a museum that tells visitors about the history of the place. 

​​

Najran Valley Dam is a gorgeous arch dam located about 15 km to the southwest of Najran city. It serves the important functions of water storage, groundwater recharge, and flood control. Being one of the largest dams in Saudi Arabia, it is a good spot for sightseeing. 

 

Perched on top of the Al Aan mountain, the Al-Aan Palace is an archeological masterpiece of the Najran province. This mud palace was built in 1688 and overlooks the Wadi Najran. It consists of four storeys and gives an amazing view of the surrounding regions and mountains. Other major attractions of the province include the Abu As-Su’ud traditional village, Al Ukhdood Archaeological Site, As-Safa park, and the Ra'um Castle.

 

Top activities

landmark
Al Ula
5.0 Excellent   ( 4 Reviews )
landmark
The Madinah Province
5.0 Excellent   ( 2 Reviews )
attraction
Eastern Province
5.0 Excellent   ( 9 Reviews )
landmark
The Madinah Province
5.0 Excellent   ( 13 Reviews )